We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$39
Hotels.com$39
Travelocity$39
Tripadvisor$39
FindHotel
Orbitz.com$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
893
457
161
71
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
893
457
161
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karnak restaurant el tayeb nile view italian restaurant main restaurant pool man quiet location hotel grounds luxor museum west bank hotel is great egyptian pounds fantastic holiday half board watch the sunset no hassle winter palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019

A great choice to stay at Luxor. Next to the riover Nile, a hotel with very helpful personnel, excellent breakfast and lovely environment. I received a free upgrade to a riverside bungalow. Unfortunately it didn't have an exterior space to sit and enjoy the view, but there were plenty of such places at the hotel, next to the breakfast area. Wifi did not work well everywhere. Great value for money as well!

Room tip: I would recommend the bungalows, feels more like a home in the garden area, but that's a personnal preference.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely hotel for a few days with 2 young children. Abdul, the restaurant manager, made their holiday with his humour, kindness and overall attention. He has made quite an impression on them! The children loved the two pools. The hotel is right on the bank of the Nile which is very special and we were lucky enough to go on a felucca to Banana Island with Shakespeare, another fantastic hotel employee.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nickystormont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We convoy your positive review to Abdul, it makes him very happy and appreciated.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This was a wonderful place to stay. My room was clean and comfortable and I especially enjoyed the full size bathtub. The food was plentiful and delicious. Everyone was friendly and polite, meeting my every need. Situated right on the Nile its location was peaceful and quiet with stunning sunsets every evening. I would definitely return to this welcoming environment.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chelonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately, the hotel has been largely neglected and lacks proper management after it was sold by Sheraton. The service is extremely slow and forgetful. Our room did not have the proper setup of beds and bottles water. When we first entered, the bungalow was full of dusts on the couch. Once we turned the AC on, a strong smell of mold immediately filled the room. By the third day of our stay, the bathroom was completed clogged. It seems to me that hotel is undergoing cost cutting since tourism fell drastically after Arab Spring. They stopped sourcing and stocking proper essentials and it shows when they do not even have shaving kit and quality shampoo / body wash.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Achti Resort Luxor; it was an honor to have you staying with us.

We are particularly unhappy to read that you didn't enjoy your stay due to those small things you mentioned, rest assure that we are spare no effort to maintain & train our associates to deliver our best of services to meet and even more to exceed your expectations.

We all at Achti Resort Luxor are looking for the honor of welcoming you & your partner once again after been migrated to a new will known world chain shortly to experience our real quality of services on all aspects.

The entire Achti Resort's Team is looking forward to welcome you back at our Resort. We are all optimistically ready to fulfill your needs at the utmost satisfactory level.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Great hotel in a perfect location to explore Luxor. Bang on Nile - superb views, huge gardens and tasty/hot food.

I must thank Mr Mehmood at check in. He was very helpful and accommodating.

3 min taxi or 10 min horse cart ride in to the town. Only costs about 30 EGP...

Some of the staff in the bar area were a bit slow with there service even though there werent many guests. So that could be improved.

Would love to go back... loved it every minute.

Room tip: Nile view rooms are amazing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank love_travel_beach_tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
admin_achti, Manager at Steigenberger Resort Achti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Achti Resort Luxor,

Achti Resort's team would like to thank you for your nice words we truly appreciate taking the time to write such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

We serve all of our Guests with professional attitude accompanied by joy that comes from the heart in all our outlets; we have shared your nice words with all our associates.

To receive such reviews, it gives us a motivational factor to achieve excellence.

We here at Achti Resort Luxor sincerely hope that you took home memorable moments of your stay at our Resort and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back home very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews