We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveller rating
1,662
442
115
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,662
442
115
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolla fleurprivate islandascot barclassical musicbird lifetennis courtsmain restaurantbuffet restaurantwest bankshuttle buspeace and quietnile cruisetour operatorthe general managereach eveninghotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A bit dated and ensure you get maintenance to check your AC is working to its best as very warm in summer season. The rooms are a bit dated and smell of damp as the AC is not serviced that much, had to get them to recharge mine as was blowing hot air and sat at 31 instead of 23.

Its got a good buffet and the Italian is fair priced and decent food, didn't do French yet. The Gym is well stocked and offers good facilities, but take your on water as they will charge you 11 pounds for a bottle, which is a rip off in a gym, in a hot country, anything for an extra buck eh.

You are out of town so everything is by bus or taxi, your risk your choice.......

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BootneckClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having visited the Jolie Ville Kings Island Hotel & Spa, this month; it was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you as well for the time taken to write your dismay which we consider it a gift for us to be developed and enhance our service quality in the right track.

I am particularly felt sorry and seriously regret that you encountered such inconvenience. Unfortunately we could not know your experience with the A/C while you were among us as we lost the opportunity to deal with the matter and gain your valuable convenience. Meanwhile we promise you that next time you shall be able to run-through the adequate room temperature and. Your kind comment is so much appreciated and considered from our side. We shall be working on it in order to improve and closely monitor our service quality to assure that what happened never be repeated in future times.

Re the water bottle cost as le 11 worth’s in reality this is almost equal to 1 USD and offered with the same price we do serve in all hotel's outlets.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Kings Island Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Together with our friends we have recently returned from another wonderful holiday at the Maritim Jolie Ville, Kings Island, Luxor. This was our 5th. visit and our friends 29th.visit and that should speak for itself and yes we are already booked for later in the year. The management and staff cannot be too highly praised for their impeccable service and efficiency, all of the staff were as cheerful and helpful as ever without being intrusive or overbearing and a big thank you to Fatalla, the terrace head waiter who went to great lengths to ensure we were served with corn bread each day Despite a distinct lack of guests the Jolie Ville lived up to and maintained its usual high standards, it is such a shame that the major UK Holiday Companies are not supporting and promoting the Jolie Ville. Despite the general unrest in Egypt over recent years we have always found that the Jolie Ville in particular and Luxor in general is as safe as any major UK city.
The Management and Staff are keen to ensure that you feel safe and secure and make your stay as enjoyable as possible and they do not fail in achieving their aim.
When they say 'Welcome Home' they really do mean it. Thank You Mr. Sakr and all your wonderful staff

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brylin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear so valued guests,

Thank you very much for having visited the Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor this month; it was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you as well for the time taken to write such a positive and recommending review about our Resort on Trip advisor.

I am particularly happy to read that you have enjoyed the stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services provided. I received with great pleasure the utmost of what can hotel’s admin is waiting to hear. It’s such meaningful short assessment to our hotel’s operation in bright sentences.
We keenly received your shiny words and the so positively recommending our operational efforts saying “despite a distinct lack of guests the Jolie Ville lived up to and maintained its usual high standards”.

Sharing us the sympathy, anticipation and concern that many major UK Holiday Companies are not supporting and promoting the Jolie Ville is a feeling we deeply appreciate.

Your amazing words inspired me re maintaining excellent standard of services in our hotel despite lack of guests and our secure location that made you felt it to be much safer than you often feel at home in the North of England.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This was our 29th visit to the Jolie Ville, King's Island, Luxor in the middle of the Nile. The hotel stands on it's own private island with all amenities, including 3 superb swimming pools, restaurants, and rooms being dotted around the 180 acre island.
The Management, the Staff, the ambience, the situation, the restaurants, the food, the swimming pools and the lush vegetation carefully tended by loving gardeners, cannot, in our opinion be equalled anywhere in the world.
It is a superb holiday destination and a wonderful holiday is guaranteed.
There is only one problem - and that is not of the hotel's making. Lack of guests.
The island has its own security 24 hours a day and we felt it to be much safer than we often feel at home in the North of England. Yes, getting to the island can be a problem as the only flights from the UK direct to Luxor are from London; although you can travel to Hurghada then travel across country.
But once you are on the island you can relax for the extent of your holiday and return to the UK tanned, relaxed and with a smile on your face.
Now Sharm is off the holiday schedule and if you like the sunshine and excellent hotel standards, please do try the Jolie Ville, King's Island Luxor.
There are some wonderful bargains to be had at the present time.

And, before you ask, No! I am not connected to the island in any way - apart from being a satisfied visitor over many years and 29 visits.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good and all at ground level, most with garden views, but if you want a Nile view, do ask.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear very valued senior guest,

Thank you very much for having visited the Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor this month; it was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you as well for the time taken to write such a positive and recommending review about our Resort on Trip advisor.

I am particularly happy to read that you have enjoyed the stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services provided. I received with great pleasure the utmost of what can hotel’s admin is waiting to hear. It’s such meaningful short assessment to our hotel’s operation in bright sentences.

We keenly received your shiny words and the so positively auditing and evaluating our operational efforts saying “cannot, in in our opinion be equaled anywhere in the world. It is a superb holiday destination and a wonderful holiday is guaranteed.” Sharing us the sympathy, anticipation and concern that many tourists should visit Egypt & our hotel again is a feeling we deeply appreciate.

Your amazing words inspired me re maintaining excellent standard of services in our hotel despite lack of guests and our secure location that made you felt it to be much safer than you often feel at home.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor
Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This hotel is located on an island in the middle of the river Nile. Even though it is a little old, the rooms have been recently renovated.

The rooms are arranged into bungalows, all surrounded by gardens. There are several pools in the property, very well maintained. Being on an island, there is literally no noise from city or traffic so it is a perfect place to relax.

There is also a very nice terrace just outside the restaurant, overlooking the river Nile and its west bank, perfect for the "sunset concert" the hotel hosts on the evenings with relaxing music.

The hotel is well locarted, only a few minutes drive from major attractions such as Luxor Temple, Karnak Temple and Valley of the Kings. Hotel staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but there are plenty of mosquitoes so bring some repellent.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear so valued guest,

Thank you very much for having visited the Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor this month; it was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you as well for the time taken to write such a positive and recommending review about our Resort on Trip advisor.

I am particularly happy to read that you have enjoyed the stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services provided. I received with great pleasure the utmost of what can hotel’s admin is waiting to hear. It’s such meaningful short assessment to our hotel’s operation in bright sentences.

Regarding the dating rooms but renovated we are offering newly built furnished rooms & suites and do accommodate guests upon their kind wish either in the renovated or the new ones. We also regularly fumigate the whole island to minimize the mosquitos’ presence and fumigation effect evaporates during 5 minutes time.

Your shiny recommendations especially your so nice address “Amazing hotel! A wonderful place” is so highly appreciated.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor
Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here in April 2016. What a peaceful island. Service is second to none. It is 5 star without a hotel. Great food and excellent facilities. Brilliant staff. Could not ask for more. A particular mention was Gomaa. The bar man in the King's Head pub in the hotel. Simply the best barman we have ever had! He could not do enough for us. I can't wait to go back. This is the only place to stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank enichol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolie_Star, General Manager at Jolie Ville Hotel & Spa - Kings Island, Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Dear so valued guests,

Thank you very much for having visited the Jolie Ville Kings Island & Spa Luxor this month; it was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you as well for the time taken to write such a positive and recommending review about our Resort on Trip advisor.

I am particularly happy to read that you have enjoyed the stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services provided. I received with great pleasure the utmost of what can hotel’s admin is waiting to hear. It’s such meaningful short assessment to our hotel’s operation in bright sentences. Thank you as well for such description to our Ascot bar barman Mr. Gomaa where it gives him great pleasure to share his culture experiences with our dear hotel’s guests.

Your shiny recommendations especially your so nice address “Amazing hotel ! A wonderful place” is so highly appreciated.

The entire Jolie Ville Team is looking very much forward to welcome you back home in Luxor in the hopefully not so far future!

I remain with best regards from always sunny Luxor,

Mohamed Sakr
Acting General Manager
Maritim Jolie Ville Kings Island Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews