We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service experience i have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service, classic room, private garden, outdoor swimming pool. This is a very nice hotel, should be the best in Luxor I think. You can see the hot air balloon raising from the west bank during the sun rise around 6AM. Also, it is very near to Luxor Temple, walking distance.

Room Tip: You can read some article about the history of winter palace before visiting the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hruos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor for your recent visit to Luxor. I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your feedback and letting us know about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guest is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed so much the facilities and services is a reward in itself. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team, which will encourage them to continue their efforts in this direction. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Best regards, Selim SHAWER Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a delight to stay here. Was in a pavilion room, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Room service excellent, pool area lovely and attentive staff. Would stay here again. Very relaxed atmosphere with great decor.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sara A,
It was our pleasure having the chance to host you with us. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay.
We are glad to know you fully enjoyed the room cleanliness and comfort , room service and the pool area , we are delighted to know that our colleagues succeeded to come up to your expectations , will be my pleasure to pass on your nice words to all the team.
Thank you again for sharing your luxury experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Selim Shawer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want shiny and new everything, you might not like this. If you enjoy history, character and charm, this is it. The buffet breakfast was the best I've had anywhere in the world. Well done. Clean, quiet, helpful staff, great internet, beautiful gardens and pool, view of the Nile. I brought a group here and we all loved it. Seriously a first class hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the old palace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SCTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor for your recent visit to Luxor. I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing with us your feedback and letting us know about your recent visit. To receive such praise from our guest is very gratifying and knowing that you enjoyed so much the facilities and services is a reward in itself. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team, which will encourage them to continue their efforts in this direction. I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future. Best regards, Selim SHAWER Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrated my honey’s birthday at the Sofitel Winter Palace Hotel in Luxor in magnificent style with superior service. Stayed in a Luxury Nile River View King room #247 with a 18 foot ceiling, great bed, fast WiFi, desk, sitting area and a nice bathroom. This hotel was built 1905 and has had numerous upgrades. We felt like royality with the high quality service that was offered to the guests. After dinner, in the 1886 Restaurant, we came back to our room to find the staff putting a heart of flowers on the bed and writing happy birthday with flower stems. Now that’s above and beyond when all I did was mention that a birthday was being celebrated. The normal service is superior and based on our experience special events over the top.

Room Tip: Nile river view rooms are special, but the garden view rooms are lower in price and nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your stay at The Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor. We, at The Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor ensure that all valued Guests received uninterrupted and impeccable service and attention throughout their stay. We likewise anticipate Guest's needs and create exceptional Luxury experience that gives lasting memories to our discerning Guests. Furthermore, it gives us great pride and joy that our guests leaves the hotel with nothing but all praises about our hotel, overall facilities, comfortable and clean room, historical palace charm and an incomparable service and hospitality. Once again, thank you for your exceptional feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future. Warmest regards, Selim SHAWER Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We had the king Farook room. Just what I like. History and plenty of space. The bathroom was fine. Staff were helpful and charming. Mustafa who checked us in and out and generally organised everything. The pool and pool bar area were fine....only complaint is limited champagne....and what was on the list was not available. Dinner at the more relaxed restaurant......please rethink the tie situation in the French one. The bar served excellent cocktails. All in all a hotel I would be happy to return to

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Richard F,
It was our pleasure having the chance to host you with us. I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with others guests’ on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you fully enjoyed the historical charm of the great Old palace where lots of the presidents and celebrities have stayed in which was built in 1886. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence Thank you again for sharing your luxury experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards , Selim SHAWER Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.2 km away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.2 km away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.1 km away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#10 of 54 in Luxor
1,558 reviews
0.8 km away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
908 reviews
0.3 km away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor

Address: Corniche El Nile St, Luxor, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#5 Business Hotel in Luxor
#9 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: ₹ 7,626 - ₹ 16,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Palace, built in 1886 on the Nile banks in a tropical garden is a magical experience of history luxury that hosted royalties and celebrities throughout the years. Winter Palace offers the mythical atmosphere with the modern decor comfort of a 5 star hotel. It is located in the city center, just minutes from Luxor Temple and the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Accor Winter Palace Luxor
Winter Palace Luxor
Sofitel Luxor
Luxor Sofitel
Old Winter Palace Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing