We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 53
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 62
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 53
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 70
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 56
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 106
US$ 96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
879
285
98
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
285
98
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter palaceroyal barhistoric hotelold palaceagatha christieking faroukopera suitegrand staircasehoward carterla cornichesteeped in historygarden viewjacket and tiecorniche restaurantpavilion wingswimming poolgardens are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We popped in for tea and after being escorted back in time in the Victoria room we were presented with a lively box of sorted tea items with a pot of tea (or coffee) delivered by a train of staff. Refills came as needed and we were able to sit and chat for several hours.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bubblecat-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
We are indeed very pleased on the way you describe your experience at the hotel and such commendable remarks makes us extremely proud of the kind of service we cater to our discerning Guests.
Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation.
We hope that on your future visits to Luxor, The Sofitel Winter Palace will be your destination again as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Selim SHAWER
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, beautiful historical building tastefully decorated, peaceful garden and pool, excellent service & the best food in Luxor.
This hotel hosted the best 3 days we had in Egypt. The wonderful staff of this hotel gracefully and professionally handled all our needs and desires with great efficiency, and superb Egyptian and French cuisines were always followed by delicious beverages.
Thanks to the new friends at Winter Palace for making us feel at home, and for making Luxor a special place in our hearts. You provide outstanding service.

Rosali ♥️ Michael

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LibrianaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your stay at The Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor recently and we are delighted hosting you with us. We are indeed very pleased on the way you describe your experience at the hotel and such commendable remarks makes us extremely proud of the kind of service we cater to our discerning Guests.
Thank you so much for your valuable recommendation.
We hope that on your future visits to Luxor, The Sofitel Winter Palace will be your destination again as we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Selim SHAWER
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We were in Luxor to attend a family wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this grand hotel. The staff are very professional, courteous, and await to fulfill your every desire and request. You immediately feel transported back in time with the grand staircase and chandeliers. Our room was very spacious and overlooked the Nile with the Valley of the Queens in the distance. We awoke our first morning to see hot air balloons floating above these ancient sites. With the help of the concierge, we too enjoyed this once in a lifetime excursion. All of our meals were delicious. We enjoyed the 1886 restaurant, the poolside cafe, as well as room service. All hotel staff are very friendly and so helpful. Eleria in customer service was exceptional as well as Mostafa at the front desk. It was such a treat to have turn-down service replete with fresh petals from the gardens. The gardens: magnificent! The family wedding was in the gardens above the fountain area...as well as the evening dining and dancing. This was a magical venue for the couple and guests. Again, the staff were excellent. We’d love to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Judy C,
It was our pleasure having the chance to host you with us. I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with others guests’ on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you fully enjoyed the historical charm of the great Old palace where lots of the presidents and celebrities have stayed in which was built in 1886. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence Thank you again for sharing your luxury experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Selim SHAWER , Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Walking in to this hotel was like walking in to the 18th century. It’s frozen in time and has a lot of character. The service was great down to the restaurant for dinner. We only spent one night here and were dressed for touring so we did not have appropriate clothing to entree the restaurants but they agreed to serve us out on the Terrace which was wonderful. I would have rated his hotel a 2-3 in another country but for Luxor standards, it’s nice. The hot water did not work in one of our room (which they gave a discount for) and the bathroom lights did not work in the other. Given the standards of the area it was a quaint hotel with good character.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mary Ellen C,
It was our pleasure having the chance to host with us at Sofitel Luxor Winter . I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know you fully enjoyed the historical charm of the great Old palace where lots of the presidents and celebrities have stayed in which was built in 1886, however your comments regarding the hot water and the lights in the bathroom were taking into consideration in view of doing the necessary changes. Thank you again for sharing your luxury experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Selim Shawer Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was full of Chinese tour groups and a number of smaller groups which made breakfast more of a fight than a leisurely affair. It is great that more tourists are staying at the hotel but money now needs to be spent on it. For the last two years it has rapidly deteriorated. The carpets in the bedrooms are filthy the bathrooms are dirty & the grout needs replacing around the bath. The walls of the rooms need repainting as they are full of scuff marks.
The flowers in the main reception are lovely. The restaurant in the main hotel and the bar were very quiet with only 3 guests the night that we were there.
The grounds are really nice but not kept as well as previous visits. The hotel needs an injection of cash to bring it back to its former glory!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWERSelim, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review .Looks like you have posted a review of the Pavillon Winter Luxor on the site of Sofitel Winter Palace .We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review .we are happy that you have liked the garden , the Winter Palace restaurant , reception ad Bar . Please be informed that we are in process to enhance the Pavillon rooms and facilities . Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards, Selim SHAWER , Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews