We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for vegetarians”
Review of McDonald's Luxor

McDonald's Luxor
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Luxor
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to McDonalds after being tired of having Egyptian and continental vegetarian food. Unfortunately the concept of a Vegetarian burger does not exist here and we had to manage with French fries, Salad and Ice Cream. Not the best thing when very hungry.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Voyager_Nineteen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were finally ready to break away from BBQ Chicken rice and pita bread for a good old burger. No place like McD's to fix the craving. Tasted just like back in the good old USA.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

I ordered breakfast, paid with a 100 pound bill, the guy said wait until your food is ready and he will give me my change. When food was delivered, he gave a smile and no change offered. I was the only person in the restaurant, so he wasn't distracted. Please be sure you get your correct change. Needless to say I got my change, no apology offered by employee.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank billfromtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We've been in Luxor many times, including during Ramadan, but this was our first visit during the start. We knew the theory - later opening times etc but this year more places were shut completely or just offering a dessert/ soft drinks service.

When not one other place on 'coffee row' was open at 8pm and serving food, McD's came to our rescue.

It was clean, it was cool, it had food - we weren't going to quibble. In fact, we went on two different nights and both times the food was fresh, tasty and great value!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Divadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Went for a last minute burger, i hate Mcdonalds as a rule, but it served a purpose.. Place is clean and service good, burger fresh, did the job

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T-Rex-001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's Luxor also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to McDonald's Luxor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing