We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
126
202
139
54
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
202
139
54
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel guy swimming pool hotel taxi felt safe tour company cairo airport driver egypt pyramids internet mr traffic tourists
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here on a 4 day trip to Cairo. A bit dated but felt safe and clean. Watch out for the camel guy who hangs out by the pool-avoid the camel and him. The rooms were clean and safe. Tv was old and few channels in English but not really there to watch tv so I didn’t mind. WiFi is only on the lobby not in the hotel rooms. Security scans bags and lets cars in after scanning- felt safe there. Breakfast was ok- most day I just got fruit to go though.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Emilie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Honestly, don't have to much of an expectation from this hotel! Although the hotel does try it's best to be as professional as possible, sadly it flops in all the wrong areas. Room service and delivering your luggage to your room is as good as it gets. Food quality is very very basic,you have to buy water from the hotel at meal times. Pools are dirty and currently not in use including heated pool. The hotel rooms are very close to the motorway and noisy. Although I did request a room with a pyramid view, I was told that the view is no longer available because of the construction of new buildings outside. All inclusive is not an option at this hotel and personally I would not purchase this at this hotel anyway. I stayed a total of 2 nights at this hotel on two occasions. My first occasions, I was allocated a reasonable clean sized room, only problem with this building block has a lot of turbulence? Not sure what the reason was for this, I believe it was block (C). So if you do intend on staying at this hotel make sure that you ask for a room other than this block! It is the last block facing directly to the motorway. On my second occasion, I reported my experience with block (C) and given a room in block (B). I was given a very small worn out room to share with my two daughters, smelling of tobacco and needed considerably updating, I experience no turbulence or movement of the building this time! This hotel is cheap to stay at if you are on a budget, internet is poor in all areas except reception!

Room tip: Stay in block (B), may be able to get WIFI from balcony
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Khalid_130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

It is a quiet hotel, with clean rooms and basic services provided. There isn't much activity within the hotel. Which is more than not compensated by the street right outside the hotel. The street is abuzz even in the late evening, however, the area outside the hotel is not very clean or hygienic.

The biggest advantage of this hotel is that it is very close to the Pyramids.

Breakfast spread is limited and the service is slow. Wi-fi is free but available only in the lobby.

OK hotel for a short stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SRJ2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2days, rooms were BIG but not wel maintained, room lighting were dim not impressive. Power plugs were not working.

Best part of this hotel is break fast, really good breakfast.

Wi-Fi only in the lobby.

Not a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Very good large size room and very nice for business. But no internet available in the room and very slow internet in the lobby. Fitness center most of the time at closed status. but good hotel for business stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duraisamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews