We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to recoup after crowded sightseeing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Giza
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Great place to recoup after crowded sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I stayed here in late March 2012 for five nights (after a 10-day trip around Egypt). At first, I thought the location was not very desirable except for Pyramid visits but I was so wrong. You don't want to leave the hotel in the first place! The view from its poolside alone was worth every penny I paid, I actually canceled some plans I initially had and stayed in, hanging around the poolside sipping local beers. Its main restaurant serves great local and international foods for breakfast and dinner buffet (and a la carte for lunch/room service) at reasonable prices. Gym and spa facilities were also very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, which made my stay even more enjoyable. I could easily grab a taxi to/from downtown Cairo. It took a while sometimes depending on traffic but then again, taxi fare is very low so it didn't bother me much. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel and will definitely go back when I visit Egypt again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    909
    432
    155
    127
See reviews for
554
925
210
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here in 2011 around the time of the uprising in Egypt. This hotel is amazing and has really friendly staff. Spend the extra money and get a room with a view of the Pryamids. You wont regret it. There cannot be many greater things than waking up every morning with a view of the Pyramids. The food in the restuarnt is really good and the buffet has an option for almost every person.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

stayed here for for three nights/two days.We arrived late on our first day after 2 1/2 hours stuck in Cairo's rush hour and didn't realise our party were given the wrong rooms. As we'd unpacked and only there a further two nights decided to stay in rooms given-no refund of the difference though.Our room was lovelyspacious, fab shower, huge comfy bed. Food nice but as in any hotel drinks a bit more pricey.When we were there the biggest pool was being cleaned for the start of the season-the smaller pool was lovely but temperature wasn't quite warm enough at this time of year.One thing I didnt like was the expectation you paid the attendant to use the toilet in
Went on an organised trip with guide to pyramids and museum-our guide was very helpful and took back to the pyramids for photos as sun hadnt come through the clouds first time which was a bit of a mistake as it meant less time in the museum and there is so much to see.
As Aussie-Traveller08 said nobodyin Eygpt does anything without expecting payment, especially around the sights-if a friendly looking eygptian is showing you a good place to take a photo it will cost you.On two occasions when we moved out of sight of the main crowds this felt a little intimidating so my advice would to stay in sight

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Once past the front door security, you enter a marble lined foyer area with a vast staircase, a lovely seating area, a small bar, well appointed reservations desk with money exchange. The font desk staff were courteous and helpful; our room was spacious, clean & comfortable. There were renevations going at during our visit but our room had been completed.The hotel facilities are great with a beautiful pool area - a peaceful oasis on the edge of a dessert! I loved floating in the lavish pool looking out to the pyramids across the road! The restaurant overlooks the pool area and offers an adequate menu but considering the great prices, we utilised room service a lot of the time. The hotel is a peaceful haven in the hustle & bustle of the Giza/Cairo streets but if venturing outside the hotel beware of the hustlers & hagglers - remember NO ONE DOES ANYTHING FOR FREE! If they offer to help or GIVE you something, there is always a price to be paid. Once you get over the haggling & bartering, Egypt is an awesome place full of history and custom, wonderful people, sights and sounds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Traveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The pyramid view and the exelent food makes this a good place to spend a few nights while exploring Cairo. The room we got was in the old part of the buliding, and a little worn, but the pool area was really nice, with pyramid view from the sunbed.

Room Tip: Get a room in the new part of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GogTOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giza
0.6 km away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#2 of 39 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.3 km away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
9.2 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 142 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
4.6 km away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
11.9 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 142 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Property: Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#6 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,032 - ₹ 7,649
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing