We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 179
US$ 175
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 138
US$ 120
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 108
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
US$ 175
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$ 265
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 342
US$ 332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
233
127
40
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
127
40
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop terraceegyptian museumtahrir squarehis brothervery pleased with our staydowntown cairotransfer from the airportcentral locationmin walkprivate bathroomclean roomsan oasishotel is perfecthotel stafffelt very safevisit cairo
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Central location with rooftop, the room had a fridge, air conditioning, fast wifi and cable tv. Great place for peace of mind, Downtown Cairo. Great welcome, friendly homely service. Great for groups, backpackers. 5 star.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cokesmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
49882
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Of course you can stay @ Intercontinental Tharir Square or any other big-chain 5 stars hotel but if you really want to have a local taste of the Amazing City of El Cairo you definitely need to give Osiris a try... Osiris is pretty well located in a building that does not appear a hotel at all... You need to take the elevator up yo floor 12 and once the door opens the magic appears!. Nabil is very kind and the hotel is very good, it's small but offer all you need. In addition, they have a beautiful roof with excellent Cairo view. Don't expect any luxury, just relax and enjoy the beautiful location just 3 mins away of Tahrir Square and Egyptian Museum!.
Nabil, thank you very much, we really enjoyed our stay in your hotel!.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

I recommend this hotel located couple of minutes from the Egyptian museum for beautiful views on Cairo from it's rooftop. It was a place that always provided us with relief after hectic days in the city. The owner is very friendly and open minded person.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

An Oasis in the midst of a bustling, chaotic city. The heartwarming hospitality of Nabir and his brother in a guesthouse high above the dust and noise was just what we needed. Make sure you take advantage of the airport pickup! They will also arrange trustworthy transport for any outings you are interested in. Breakfast was lovely. Special requests for random items like scissors or ice were happily obliged on the spot. The upper terrace is just gorgeous. I won't think twice about booking my next stay in Cairo at Osiris!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely people, great location and the airport pickup at 1am was much appreciated. The room was comfortable, WiFi excellent and the breakfast was tasty. I enjoyed my stay here very much and will stay again. As a woman travelling here I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BecAoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews