We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good...”
Review of Osiris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Osiris Hotel
Ranked #34 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
A TripAdvisor Member
30549
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Of course you can stay @ Intercontinental Tharir Square or any other big-chain 5 stars hotel but if you really want to have a local taste of the Amazing City of El Cairo you definitely need to give Osiris a try... Osiris is pretty well located in a building that does not appear a hotel at all... You need to take the elevator up yo floor 12 and once the door opens the magic appears!. Nabil is very kind and the hotel is very good, it's small but offer all you need. In addition, they have a beautiful roof with excellent Cairo view. Don't expect any luxury, just relax and enjoy the beautiful location just 3 mins away of Tahrir Square and Egyptian Museum!.
Nabil, thank you very much, we really enjoyed our stay in your hotel!.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Osiris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

I recommend this hotel located couple of minutes from the Egyptian museum for beautiful views on Cairo from it's rooftop. It was a place that always provided us with relief after hectic days in the city. The owner is very friendly and open minded person.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

An Oasis in the midst of a bustling, chaotic city. The heartwarming hospitality of Nabir and his brother in a guesthouse high above the dust and noise was just what we needed. Make sure you take advantage of the airport pickup! They will also arrange trustworthy transport for any outings you are interested in. Breakfast was lovely. Special requests for random items like scissors or ice were happily obliged on the spot. The upper terrace is just gorgeous. I won't think twice about booking my next stay in Cairo at Osiris!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely people, great location and the airport pickup at 1am was much appreciated. The room was comfortable, WiFi excellent and the breakfast was tasty. I enjoyed my stay here very much and will stay again. As a woman travelling here I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BecAoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well I suppose you can stay at the Hilton or you can really stay in Cairo and have a real taste of the city. We were made very welcome and treated with courtesy throughout. The owners were always very keen to assist and provide what was needed. We did not ever regret our decision to stay at the Osiris. You must be prepared to pay in advance and in cash and this may be a negative point for some but the personal treatment more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 km away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
0.7 km away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 139 in Cairo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#44 of 139 in Cairo
73 reviews
0.7 km away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#39 of 139 in Cairo
65 reviews
9.9 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osiris Hotel

Address: 49 Nubar | Bab el Louk, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#23 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: ₹ 1,863 - ₹ 3,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Osiris Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Osiris was recently built with a unique oriental inspired style, giving this place a special charm and cosy atmosphere, making you feel at home. Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning, internet cafe. Outstanding Top Roof terrace with a panoramic view of Cairo and delicious homemade Egyptian food. Managed by Josiane & Nabil, French & Egyptian, English speakers - the Hotel is strategically located in the heart of down town Cairo, by the metro & Egyptian Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Osiris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing