We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
US$ 188
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 163
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 108
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 245
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 187
US$ 182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 151
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$ 221
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 152
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 296
US$ 230
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
232
127
40
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
127
40
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop terraceegyptian museumtahrir squarehis brothervery pleased with our staydowntown cairotransfer from the airportcentral locationmin walkprivate bathroomclean roomsan oasishotel is perfecthotel stafffelt very safevisit cairo
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

An Oasis in the midst of a bustling, chaotic city. The heartwarming hospitality of Nabir and his brother in a guesthouse high above the dust and noise was just what we needed. Make sure you take advantage of the airport pickup! They will also arrange trustworthy transport for any outings you are interested in. Breakfast was lovely. Special requests for random items like scissors or ice were happily obliged on the spot. The upper terrace is just gorgeous. I won't think twice about booking my next stay in Cairo at Osiris!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin_Freya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Lovely people, great location and the airport pickup at 1am was much appreciated. The room was comfortable, WiFi excellent and the breakfast was tasty. I enjoyed my stay here very much and will stay again. As a woman travelling here I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BecAoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well I suppose you can stay at the Hilton or you can really stay in Cairo and have a real taste of the city. We were made very welcome and treated with courtesy throughout. The owners were always very keen to assist and provide what was needed. We did not ever regret our decision to stay at the Osiris. You must be prepared to pay in advance and in cash and this may be a negative point for some but the personal treatment more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MalcolmKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The two brothers who manage the hotel welcome you like they were your uncles. They speak to the residents, they offered me hot caraway teas when they saw I was coughing.
One of them speaks fluent French (convenient for us Frenchies).
Location is great, 7min walk from Tahrir and the amazing Egyptian Museum.
Breakfast is very good and served any time of the day on demand.
The terrace is absolutely wonderful.
Rooms are very comfortable, with heating.

Room Tip: The big rooms (with 6 beds) are very comfy.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margueritegrandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is on the 12th floor of an office building, we took the doorless elevator to the top of the 12th floor, the door was locked, the elevator light turned off.
In the dark we hit 11, 10 and the elevator didn't move, we hit 9 and were able to get out.
I walked up the steps and checked in.
We were asked to pay for the hotel again even though we had booked on hotels.com and paid. Then I was told we couldn't leave the hotel because the doors were locked.
We went to bed hungry because this is not an actual hotel. We left the next day.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, legit overpriced for what it was
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Mosadek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews