We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis of Calm in Busy Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #8 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Calm in Busy Cairo”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed for five nights recently at The Fairmont Nile City and were warmly welcomed. Gracious service is a hallmark of this lovely hotel. We spent three weeks in the Middle East and this hotel was by far the nicest. Their service, security and comfort levels are five star. The Gold Floor staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional.

Our Nile View room was an oasis of calm amid the bustle of Cairo. The bedding is of the highest quality and the rooms quite spacious. The roof top Sky Pool was a lovely way to end each day prior to enjoying a marvelous selection of wines and appetizers in the Gold Lounge.

I would highly recommend The Fairmont Nile City to anyone staying in Cairo as the best of the best.

Room Tip: The Nile View rooms on the higher floors are very quiet with exceptional views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maie K, E-Commerce Execuitve at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your generous comments with the hotel team. It is a tremendous sources of motivation for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    300
    87
    54
    62
See reviews for
293
440
153
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel located on the nile and very near to the atractive area of El Tahrir and 5 minites from the Musium. the services is great and the excellent trained stuff will welcome you from the time of checking untill the check out.
Escellent service at the Club Lounge and the Food outlets specially the restaurant Saigon with it is excellent food and services.
The rooms are wide , nice decorated and clean.
roof swimming pool plus a huge Gym and excellent SPA reseption and staff

Room Tip: There 2 rooms categories , with paying few more $ chose the room that it face the Nile in total , av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nazar091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maie K, E-Commerce Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your current stay at The Fairmont Nile City with us.
We are extremly delighted for being able to meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed at Fairmont Nile City as part of a package deal for a three day tour with Your Egypt Tours. The room price was part of the tour package, which made it an incredible deal, overall. My room at the Fairmont might very well have been the most luxurious room in which I've ever stayed. Perfect king sized bed, beautiful leather decor, and a massive walk-in shower with multiple shower heads. One oddity about this room was the large picture window between the glass=walled shower and the outer hotel room. As I was traveling alone, this wasn't an issue but it did make me wonder what this room was used for when couples travel here! I'm all for romantic couples sharing a large shower together, but having a window looking into the shower stall is more reminiscent of de Wallen in Amsterdam than a room in a conservative islamic country! Not judging here, just an interesting observation.

As I spent most of my days out with my tour, I didn't take advantage of too many other aspects of the Fairmont. I ate in only one of there 3 or 4 restaurants and didn't go to any of the bar facilities. All meals were wonderful and at a reasonable price.

Security is apparent everywhere - from the gate and guards who search every car driving up to the hotel entrance to the baggage check upon entering.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWRtheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maie K, E-Commerce Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
We are privileged to have you with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We live in Cairo but wanted to have a relaxing weekend before starting work again. After looking online we saw the reviews and wanted to see if the Fairmont lived up to its great reputation. The minute we arrived there were people on hand to assist in a non-intrusive way. We were instantly upgraded to the Gold Executive Room and had use of the lounging facilities which offered afternoon tea, free soft drinks, mezzes and alcoholic drinks in the evenings. The food was fantastic and room was probably the best I have seen in Cairo - huge comfy bed, nice views, a giant rain shower in the bathroom and bath with a selection of different oils.

The pool was lovely and the staff at the spa are quick to show you around their extensive facilities including a very nice gym!

I'm looking forward to our next stay already!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maie K, E-Commerce Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope we were able to exceed all your expectations and make your stay exceptional and unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The views from the roof top of the Fairmont Nile City are amazing - if you look closely enough, you can see out in the distance the pyramids rising from the ground.

The hotel staff are professional, the food was of a very high quality and the room very comfortable. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maie K, E-Commerce Executive at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at Fairmont Nile City Hotel. We greatly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.7 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.7 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
3.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.7 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,101 - ₹ 20,089
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing