We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Everything...just watch the room charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Ranked #9 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful Everything...just watch the room charges”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A stunningly beautiful property, with grand views of the Nile. The view alone was worth the stay; the stylish and comfortable room was an added bonus! The restaurants were all fantastic as well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and the winter special rates made for a wonderful deal. However, I was quite dissatisfied with the errant room service charge as well as the tiny load of cotton laundry that was charged to us $110 and it took nearly 3 days to get our clothes returned. I would've made a fuss over this astronomical rip-off had I not loved the rest of the stay. But to others- beware. I'd much rather had given that $110 to a well-deserving tour guide for example.
On a brighter note, the rooftop pool was glorious and the workout/spa proved to be marvelous as well. The only reason for my 4/5 rating was the seemingly sneaky/odd charges.

Room Tip: Nile room is the only way to go! The buffet breakfast was great. Also, don't miss the happy hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    306
    90
    54
    64
See reviews for
302
449
155
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and "Excellence" is the word for this business class palace.
I had a nice view on the Nile, the service was great and staff very professional. I'll definitely go back there again on mynext trip to Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonely g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights and got 2 rooms, connected to each other. First room has 2 separate big beds for children and the second has one big double bed.
The staff was very kind, the decor was beautiful, the rooms were elegant.

Surprisingly, they upgraded our reservation to Fairmont Gold level because we reserved our rooms via booking.com. Our price was includes only breakfast but with the Gold upgrade we got free dinner, free unlimited alcoholic drinks etc. at special Gold dinner room.

The view of the room, The river Nile, was fantastic, I uploaded a photo.

The pool at the roof was fun for the children. Cairo was windy at that time but the pool water was heated and the children were very comfortable at the pool.

They lost our luggages at the beginning because of a new employee but the director were very interested and found them using camera recordings :)

The only problem was the sound of moving furniture above our room. We were just under the dinner room at very late hours I woke up with chair-table sounds.

Overall, we, especially the children, were very happy at the hotel in the luxury of Fairmont.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away from the dinner room. It gets a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSaygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed twice in April 2012. The first room was on the 18th floor and had an view of the Nile and Cairo. The second room was on the 10th floor and had a limited view of the Nile and more towards to the rear of the hotel. The room sizes were adequate for 3 people. With both having a king size bed with a rollaway. The bedding is sensational!
We ate most nights in the small mall attached to the hotel and the hotel itself. There is not a great deal around the hotel at all for tourists.
The buffet breakfast was excellent as well. A great deal of variety which was fresh and tasty.
The staff were excellent and very accommodating. Security is also good around the hotel.
Things are very safe at the moment in Cairo but there is a security presence around the hotel with private security with bomb detector dogs, military personnel, Police and hotel security.
I must point out that at no time during our entire stay in Egypt did we feel unsafe. Quite the opposite, the people are friendly and happy to see tourists coming back to Egypt.
I will also point out that now is the time to go to Egypt if you are considering going there. At no time did we ever line up for anything at all. We saw the most amazing sights without crowds.
A must is going up to the roof top swimming pool area and watching the sun going down over Cairo. An amazing sight.
I would without hesitation stay at this hotel again. It was something above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

An absolutely elegant property that receives great care from a gracious, oh-so-accommodating staff. From the front door to the rooms, the decor was luxury-class. The suites were cushy-comfortable, with a homey-feel that is perfect for winding down after a long day. Zoned HVAC enabled to control the temperature in the living/dining/office area differently than the bedroom. (The bathroom was larger than most living rooms in America.)

With all that, gazing at the historic Nile outside my windows was a cherry on top.

I travel a lot, and have stayed at many luxury hotels. This one is the most quiet ever. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: A Nile River view, definitely--and don't miss the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samar a, Digital Marketing Manager at Fairmont Cairo, Nile City, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fairmont Nile City!

We were privileged and delighted that you enjoyed your visit here at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which has greatly motivated us all.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to accompanying you soon at Fairmont Nile City.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.7 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
3.7 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,555 reviews
11.4 km away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
1.7 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Cairo, Nile City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Cairo, Nile City

Property: Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Address: Nile City Towers - 2005 B, Corniche El Nil | Ramlet Beaulac, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
#12 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,182 - ₹ 28,089
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Cairo, Nile City 5*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fairmont Nile City. Modern luxury. Ancient Wonders.On the banks of the famed Nile River, the city of Cairo—“The Triumphant” in Arabic—is the center of Egyptian culture and commerce. Here, civilizations have met for centuries, and Cairo today offers a rich diversity of contrasts. Modern architecture and ancient mosques. Urban sparkle and restful natural beauty. Business and leisure. And there’s no better way to experience the majesty of the city and its history than through the gracious hospitality of Fairmont Nile City, Cairo hotel. Like the city itself, Fairmont Nile City offers a delightful series of contrasts. Equipped with the most advanced design and technology to serve the needs of the discerning traveler, this luxury Cairo hotel is also intimately attuned to its surroundings.With sweeping panoramas of the Nile River, and views of the Pyramids in the distance, Cairo’s natural beauty and ancient history are always in sight. Added to this panoply of wonders are special features such as culinary adventures at the city’s finest restaurants, a chance to bask in the sunshine or under the stars at our unique rooftop poolside sky bar, and truly indulgent, full-service treatments at our Willow Stream Spa—all ensuring that each and every visit to Fairmont Nile City, Cairo is certain to be an experience that is memorable and utterly magnificent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Cairo, Nile City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing