We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Spectra Inn Hotel(6th of October City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
60
100
76
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
100
76
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctober citybusiness tripswimming poolexcellent hotel for businesstaxis are cheapexcellent securitysmall thingsrooms are cleanexcellent facilitiestv channelsreception staffbreakfast buffetcomfortable stayspecial thanksarabiawifigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I am so lucky to choose Novotel October as Perfectly located with a reception staff taking every effort to make your stay delightful.
Room is comfortable and my room was facing the Pool that made me relaxed for this business stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank bhirudvivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina S, PR Manager & Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo 6th of October.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dina Sultan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This is the excellent hotel as the room was very quiet and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and professional. The restaurant serves up, I visit this excellent hotel for business trip for one night and for me; this is the best hotel to stay in 6th of October.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank cuyahuseyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina S, PR Manager & Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo 6th of October.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dina Sultan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Room was clean food is good and nice staff pool is very nice near from mall of Arabia and mall masr and commercial areas I stayed one night only but it was not enough to visit the pyramids area and old Cairo next time we should go

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank yalcin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina S, PR Manager & Personal Assistant to the General Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo 6th of October.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dina Sultan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Back in Egypt on business and stayed again at the Novotel in 6th October. The hotel is around 90 minutes from the airport in the late evening, Friday morning was under an hour back to the 3.

The check in process is much improved, with the first time that I could just have my credit card blocked and pay on checkout.

I had a room on the ground floor, with easy access to the pool and outdoor seating. Room and bathroom was clean and tidy, but needed to twice request an iron and ironing board. One downside of the room is that it was close to the lobby where the live music is, and it's easily heard in your room.

Ultimately a good value hotel.

There's good selection of food at breakfast, and a full bar too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina S, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo 6th of October.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Dina Sultan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was really frustrating to me! The room was very small & the price was exaggerated for the service taken. It’s clean though. I missed the breakfast buffet! One bad thing is that room service keeps nocking on the door!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina S, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo 6th of October. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Regarding your Breakfast buffet comment kindly note that our breakfast hours starts from 6:30 am till 10:30 am.

As for the room service issue we do apologize about that and had communicated with the concerned manger and a corrective action is taken,

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dina Sultan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews