We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
1-Hour Private Felucca Cruise on the Nile River with traditional food
31

Book in advance
from
$45.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Nile River
from $45.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $900.00
More Info
Reviews (3,134)
Filter reviews
3,134 results
Traveller rating
2,180
558
204
90
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,180
558
204
90
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck orbital travel royal viking classic holidays abu simbel day cruise meal times drinks package the upper deck early start lunch and dinner bottled water discover egypt kom ombo belly dancer whirling dervish egyptian pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 3,134 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Our trip to Egypt was a fantastic, magical trip and more than we hoped for. We are still dreaming about it and very touched by the people we met. All of the people we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our guides were the top of the line. We highly recommend Hamada Elamer from Luxor who was our guide in Egypt. He went above and beyond as our guide and his passion and knowledge of his country's history was inspirational and his people skills are exceptional! We were an older group and needed extra assistance and he was always there to lend a hand. The people with Blue Sky who met us at the airports, were so competent and helpful we felt very taken care of and safe every step of the way. I would be hard pressed to call any one experience my favorite But I will say I loved the hot air balloon ride over Luxor and the operator was excellent at his job. The accomodations on the cruise were first class, the food was delicious, and the crew was wonderful. Our trip was organized by Mohamed with Travel Discounters in Toronto, Canada. He put together a trip that was flawless. Each step of the way someone was there waiting to help us make our connections to our flights, our hotels, and introduce us to our guides. We will definitely contact Travel Discounters for our next trip abroad and we highly recommend their programs. Marina Telfer and Nancy Wrobel

Date of experience: October 2015
5  Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We had done a Nile Cruise several years ago, and so decided to go away just before the Xmas rush started and the Nile came to mind. We actually booked with the Co-Op to fly to Luxor, join the MS Esadora Cruise Ship, go down the Nile and back, then fly from Luxor back to Heathrow. We were not disappointed. The Esadora write-up states that it is a 5-star ship, but I would rate it as 3 Star. Having said that, the staff couldn't have been nicer, always ready and willing to help in anyway they could. I would rate the All Inclusive food as average, but there was plenty of choice each lunch-time and evening. A few special mentions of the staff: The larger-than life Chief Chef with a smile to match, George one of the barmen (red bowtie) and last but not least Achmed our waiter at table and also his older brother in the Bar. Just a few more comments. We were so sorry to see many of the boats out of action and not as many tourists as usual, due to current events. The Egyptians are such pleasant people and they are all struggling at the moment to survive, tourism being their main income. Lets hope things change in the near future for them.

Date of experience: November 2015
3  Thank sallannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We stayed in Sonesta St George in our trip to Egypt from Luxor to Aswan (16 Nov to 20, 2015).

The boat is very nice, the cabins we really loved it, well equipped and the bathroom the Jacuzzy/ Shower was really nice.

The service was really good, in the room every day the cleaning and refill of amenities and by the night every day turndown service, Adb our housekeeper gave us a great service.

The food was GREAT! good variety and quality our waiter Mr. Arnia took well care of us, I was sick and he was always asking how I was, and giving me tea.

We highly recommend to stay on this cruise.! :)

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank Steven Gocaes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

just got back yesterday Wednesday 11 november from a cruise on the nile legacy. the flight was good albeit from Gatwick and not Manchester as originally booked. still don't know why...? . no problems with flight. when we were met at luxor, there was a band, whirling dervishes, happy smiling people giving us such a warm friendly welcome who then gave the ladies a flower and chocolate. we felt really special. met by the lovely gabriel and his team. who informed us which coach we were on. there were several coaches feeding people to the nile legacy. there were about 100+ but not completely full of people. we were the first to visit since june. we had requested a room between 310 and 320 and we got what we asked for with no trouble. if the room was not satisfactory we could ask to go in another but we were quite happy with ours. both suites were fully booked. i wanted to see them for future reference, I had an offer to look at the suites and they do look wonderful if you want to pay the extra, however a standard cabin was fine for us. we were out of it most of the time anyway. it was a brilliant holiday. great service, lovely selection of hot and cold food which included several variatons of meats, vegetables, fish, salads, breads, and puddings. and always two types of soup. they will also cater for special diets, very helpful people on the boat. nothing too much trouble, they cleaned rooms twice a day. the standard cabin had a fridge, tv, kettle, storage space but can be difficult if you leave large suitcases around in the room, but can be stored in the wardrobes, and a very large bed, with balconette with full french windows. the only thing for me with a fixed ankle that caused an issue were the gangplanks as it made me a little vary but others were absolutely fine but I did them. we still had to go through a few boats when docked on occasions and sometimes another boat docked next to us for a while which removes a little light from the cabin but most people are on the top deck anyway. I would highly recommend it and when you are out and about you are accompanied by security who you know are there for you, but we never felt threatened in any way. it is a great place to go and relax, explore historical sites as we did on the on full iteninary, meet new people. learn about the eygpitan way of life etc. there is also an option to go to cairo via plane and abu simbel by coach. dendera was by coach as water levels were too low for traveling by boat. we would go again. All in all it was an excellent experience and we had done it before this is why we wanted to go back. We will still venture and have holidays in eygpt as it is truly a magnificent underated holiday destination. I strongly urge you to give the true Egypt a try especially on the MS Nile Legacy. It was a beautiful clean boat with excellent standards. . x

Date of experience: November 2015
7  Thank lynnSt59dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This was part of a SAGA Egypt holiday, and we spent 6 nights cruising between Luxor and Aswan. The ship (part of the Presidential Nile fleet) was better than expected (reviews on The Admiral were less than complimentary) but was showing lack of repairs and renewals - it was however sailing which can not be said of the many cruise ships on the Nile - the numbers of vessels tied up and slowly rotting was a sad sight. All our tours from the ship were organised by SAGA - and our group made up the majority of passengers. Cabins were of reasonable size and all things worked. The cleaning staff however should spend more time cleaning rather than making towel sculptures! Food was a lot better than expected and a reasonable variety. The pool was fine and the evening entertainment went from bad (Nubian Dancers) to brilliant - a take on the Whirling Dervishes with light show? All in all the ship was fine - but the views from the cabin window weer great

Date of experience: November 2015
5  Thank Einrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews