We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cairo's 5* standard.. But”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Ranked #10 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cairo's 5* standard.. But”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

1 day with my friends let me built good impression as;

Liked: room, breakfast, pools and service.
Disliked: Location (very far of city center) & Prices.

All in all i would go back if they give better rates.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room, breakfast, pools and most importantly enjoyed our service.

However we are disappointed to know that you found our location quite far. Although it's 30-45 minutes to down town, The JW Marriott Cairo Hotel really does have a great advantage being just 15 minutes away from Cairo International Airport, We also provide free shuttle service from and to the airport as well as to Heliopolis most famous shopping mall City Stars.

I do apologize if you found our prices expensive, However rest assured our prices are set in line with other similar luxury hotels in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the JW Marriott Cairo.

Regards,

Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    285
    94
    34
    25
See reviews for
182
148
49
432
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

if you want to get out of the noisy life of cairo and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and in the same time enjoy the beach , the variety of restaurants with your family, Friends and also your kids , but if u want to try a restaurant of i recommend "cuccina"

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff look after you from arrival, apart form occasionally slow reception and all the staff are very keen to make sure everything's OK. The place itself is splendid, the pools are supreme and there's little to compare with swimming from the indoor pool out to paddle around under the night sky. If you like golf, that's there too. The rooms are fine and the place is very peaceful, apart from the evening singers. My only quibbles would be cleaning: a bit more use of a vacuiuum & less with a brush might help the carpets, an more importantly the food. There's plenty of variety but a lot of it is indifferent. The steak restaurant is overpriced & dull, the asian food simply dull. The others pall after a week. Overall a great place with room for better food

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaded_traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel during your trip to Egypt, Your kind review is very much appreciated. It is very rewarding for both the team and I to receive your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel sometime in the near future.

Regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I highly recommend this hotel if you are working in the new area near the airport. Our office is 10 mins away.

The hotel is secure, is a nice setting on a golf course, is nicely decorated and has good restaurants (Excellent breakfast buffet, excellent steak and Lebanese, Italian is available too). All the staff are helpful and friendly.

There is a free shuttle to and from the airport every hour.

The rooms are quaint, cleaned perfectly each day with comfortable beds.

I had a good Swedish massage at the spa after a tough week of work. I didnt use the gym or the pool.

I highly recommend the JW as a business hotel. I was previously booked at the Dusit but my local colleague recommended I change to the Marriott, No regrets!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocorotsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Our Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us at the JW Marriott Cairo,

I am so please to hear your feedback, Actually Each member of the team care passionately about the experiences of our guests, and I am so pleased you had the opportunity to experience our hospitality for yourself, The JW Marriott Cairo Hotel really does have a great advantage being right only 15 minutes away from Cairo International Airport with great amenities and fabulous facilities.

We are always looking to be one step ahead and assist our guests with every request that they may have.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back and should you need any further assistance or have any queries, please feel free to contact me.

Regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We spent a long weekend there, the room looks very nice and clean. The housekeeping team is very helpful. Although the hotel is huge, Yet not too much activities to be done! Gym equipments are a bit old, but it's pool is great, the main problem I faced in using it was that kids are not allowed.
Breakfast buffet at lemon grass is fine but not up to my expectations of a Marriott hotel. The thing that was really a surprise for me that Friday night when we went to Lemon grass to take dinner which supposed to be open buffet we were advised that no open buffets for dinner is served in any of the hotel restaurants and that the only option we have a la carte!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
20.2 km away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
20.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
8.4 km away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
19.9 km away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
19.8 km away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#6 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#10 Business Hotel in Cairo
#14 Family Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,956 - ₹ 13,938
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a new standard of elegance at the award-winning JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. Set against the unique and magical backdrop of Cairo, Egypt, a vibrant city steeped in 7,000 years of history and culture, our luxury hotel provides a combination of relaxed sophistication and personalized service. 440 impeccably appointed hotel rooms and suites offer every luxury for your Heliopolis visit, from pillowtop mattresses and marble bathrooms to 24-hour room service and high-speed Internet. Our stunning suites feature impressive views of our golf course, or "The Beach." With 12 diverse dining options at your disposal, you can rest assured that your appetite will always be satisfied. Indulge in a luxury treatment at the 27,000-square foot Mandara Spa, or play a round at our Mirage City Golf Club. Plan your next event with us in Heliopolis; our hotel features gorgeous, flexible venue space and comprehensive planning services. For the getaway of a lifetime here in Egypt, choose the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing