We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay for a long transit time~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #31 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My friend and I stayed at the hotel back in august 2011.
we had a long transit time ( more than 24 hours), so we decided to book ahead our stay at this hotel.We arrived at the airport early in the morning (around 4 or 5 am), so we decided to stay there for a couple of hours (grab our breakfast) before check in at the hotel. At around 10 am in the morning, we searched for the hotel's shuttle bus outside the terminal's building (terminal 3). There were no such bus seen outside. So, we decide to phone the hotel itself. The staff told us that he will arrange the bus to pick us up at the airport. Not more than 6 or 7 minutes later, the bus arrived to pick us up. I don't know if it was only my imagination, but the driver was quite rude to us (we are young traveller, student) so he treated us unwillingly . I'm not trying to be racist here but it seems there were some discrimination towards us compared to some Arabs, together with us at that time, (though we pay the same amount as them!)
Enough of that, we arrived safely at the hotel. I found the rooms to be quite good although it seems outdated. The price for one night is quite expensive (although the breakfast is included). We can get a better hotel downtown cairo but we chose to stay here because of its location (near the airport). The next day, we ride the shuttle bus which runs every 30 minutes and there was a tv screen showing the time for the next shuttle bus.
To conclude, this hotel is only worth the money because of it's location and the complimentary airport transfer. I'll definitely won't ever thought of booking this hotel if we didn't have a long transit time!

Room Tip: It's goog if you manage to book during the sale period. Always check accor hotel website for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hirukadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 803 of 1,245 reviews

An Accor traveller
Pune
1
Reviewed 9 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed there for one day while passing through to Kenya. Were picked up at the airport and whisked through customs and immigration with no waiting or delays. Hotel is 5 mins away on the minibus which is provided free of charge. Check in was relatively quick. Room was comfortable and clean. Shower was quality!! Went to one of the restaurants downstairs and sat right by the pool. Veal was a bit chewy, but breads and wine were both lovely. Would def recommend, but if you're looking to travel round Cairo I'd pick somewhere a bit closer to the city centre. Lovely hotel though, very nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Spent an afternoon at this hotel whilst in transit through Cairo Airport. Egyptair offered a free room and lunch whilst we awaited our connecting flight later in the evening. This seemed very generous until we arrived to discover that a new wing is being added so extensive noise adjacent to our initially allocated room made relaxation a non-starter. It took several attempts and over 90 minutes before we persuaded reception to find a quieter room so the main point of our brief stay was negated. The rooms were uniformly shabbly, dirty and long overdue for some renovation. The lunch that we sampled was a 'take it or leave it' choice especially for Egyptair 'victims' and comprised dried up roast chicken with o k chips (or chewy looking rice if you did not realise that chips were an option!). Unable to comment if this was typical of the meals there, but certainly a surprising disappointment by comparison with other Novotels we have used around the World. The public rooms look really good when you arrive, but they flatter to deceive when it comes to the overall package! If like us you are accosted by an Egyptair rep when attempting to transit from your arriving flight to the depature area, then my advice is resist all attempts to be removed from the Airport if Novotel is on the agenda and under no circumstances let him have your passport. It took us over two hours to retrieve ours when returning to the airport so that we could go back flight side. Egyptair customer service desk was a complete joke.. but that's another story!!

Room Tip: Ensure that you are well away from the contruction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHBournemouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel visible from airport, but you will need to use shuttle as too far to walk. Free hotel shuttle to and from airport in mini buses. Clean rooms with cotton sheets and duvets, great breakfast buffet with many food choices. Service was incredible. The shuttle runs every half hour, but when the staff found out we were running a bit late, they brought out a mini van just to take our family. Hotel is super clean, well maintained. Pool was beautiful. Big lobby, gift shops, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-World101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 km away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 139 in Cairo
1,543 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
18.9 km away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#24 of 139 in Cairo
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
7.8 km away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
5.2 km away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: ₹ 5,242 - ₹ 7,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing