We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 192
US$ 188
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 45
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 163
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 107
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 235
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$ 221
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Windsor Hotel Cairo(Cairo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 44
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 335
US$ 229
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveller rating
373
416
333
148
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
416
333
148
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle bus servicenew wingswimming poolnice poolshort stayguest relationsspecial thankstransitstopoverimmigrationgymdinavisatrafficms
Filter
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,384 reviews
An Accor traveller
Pune
1
Reviewed 9 January 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed there for one day while passing through to Kenya. Were picked up at the airport and whisked through customs and immigration with no waiting or delays. Hotel is 5 mins away on the minibus which is provided free of charge. Check in was relatively quick. Room was comfortable and clean. Shower was quality!! Went to one of the restaurants downstairs and sat right by the pool. Veal was a bit chewy, but breads and wine were both lovely. Would def recommend, but if you're looking to travel round Cairo I'd pick somewhere a bit closer to the city centre. Lovely hotel though, very nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Spent an afternoon at this hotel whilst in transit through Cairo Airport. Egyptair offered a free room and lunch whilst we awaited our connecting flight later in the evening. This seemed very generous until we arrived to discover that a new wing is being added so extensive noise adjacent to our initially allocated room made relaxation a non-starter. It took several attempts and over 90 minutes before we persuaded reception to find a quieter room so the main point of our brief stay was negated. The rooms were uniformly shabbly, dirty and long overdue for some renovation. The lunch that we sampled was a 'take it or leave it' choice especially for Egyptair 'victims' and comprised dried up roast chicken with o k chips (or chewy looking rice if you did not realise that chips were an option!). Unable to comment if this was typical of the meals there, but certainly a surprising disappointment by comparison with other Novotels we have used around the World. The public rooms look really good when you arrive, but they flatter to deceive when it comes to the overall package! If like us you are accosted by an Egyptair rep when attempting to transit from your arriving flight to the depature area, then my advice is resist all attempts to be removed from the Airport if Novotel is on the agenda and under no circumstances let him have your passport. It took us over two hours to retrieve ours when returning to the airport so that we could go back flight side. Egyptair customer service desk was a complete joke.. but that's another story!!

Room Tip: Ensure that you are well away from the contruction site.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanHBournemouthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel visible from airport, but you will need to use shuttle as too far to walk. Free hotel shuttle to and from airport in mini buses. Clean rooms with cotton sheets and duvets, great breakfast buffet with many food choices. Service was incredible. The shuttle runs every half hour, but when the staff found out we were running a bit late, they brought out a mini van just to take our family. Hotel is super clean, well maintained. Pool was beautiful. Big lobby, gift shops, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel-World101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was my first stay in a Novotel hotel, and I must admit that my expectations were much more higher. This is clearly not a 4-star hotel, very very old building with dirty floors, old furnitures, uncomfortable pillows and bed in the room. A/C was not heating and I had to sleep with a sweater.

I don't recommend to anybody who is looking for a good hotel near to airport. Check other hotels in Heliopolis area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serdarsoydemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews