We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 155
US$ 146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 127
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 103
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 147
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 183
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
1,267
297
76
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
297
76
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungebutler serviceosmanly restaurantblue restaurantrooftop poolbritish embassyjunior suitegarden cityroom serviceconcierge teamtahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonssmall hoteltour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

It was amazing hotel... professional friendly staff, clear neat Hotel. Our suite was in the 5th floor, we did not have the Nile view, that did not bother us at all, the suite has 2 big LCDs, living room, kitchen (Microwave, mini fridge, good storage space, cooking area), Free soft drinks mini bar, free bottled water, Free WiFi and Wired internet.Free Movie Library
Butler Service,Free Tea and Coffee throughout the day.

Very comfortable bed, safe box. many luxury features such big shower room, bath oil, bath salt sound system, telephone, branded shower gel...etc

swimming pool was clean, they check the water cleanness, spa was very good.. they have spa for men and other one for women..
we had amazing excellent stay :)
Madina Junior Suite.. June 1st, 2101

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed_Imam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review about your stay with us.
We are so happy that you could benefit from our luxury free amenities that we make sure to provide to our guests in order to make them feel like home and provide them with a memorable and special stay.
We are so honored we got the chance to welcoming you at Kempinski Nile Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hi,

I stayed at Kempinski in Cairo from 20 May to 24 May 2012.

This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.

I stayed in a Madina Junior Suite. The rooms were immaculately clean, the bed and linen was like heaven, the bathrooms were spotless. Their is also a pillow concierge!! The service at concierge was also very good.

It is also like a 10 minute walk away from Tahrir square, which means you are very close to the museum and downtown.

The gym has an amazing view of the Nile. The spa and jacuzzi area is awesome.

Just 1 thing, when checking in, make sure to find out about their GH Rewards program, which allows you to different types of membership based on how many nights you stay with them. If you don't do it at check-in, you won't be allowed to get those nights added to you membership. Well, thats what the reception guy told me.

Anyways, once again, try this hotel, you will never go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA-Musafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad you could benefit from our online offer and get a 30% discount on your stay in addition to a free upgrade to a Madina Junior Suite.
Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest promotions and offers as we are looking forward to welcoming you again and accommodate you with a lovely stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Kempinski was this perfect haven of calm and quiet after the chaos of the city and sightseeing. We upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite and it was totally worth it. We skipped the "Nile view" price....but still had a lovely view of the Nile, without the noise.

Wins:
Fabulous suite with two bathrooms and enormous tub. Comfy beds, beautiful rooms with lovely extra touches.
Very nice staff.
Seems like decent location but we didn't walk around much.

Could work on:
Took 20 minutes to check in with only one person on duty at 9pm. After 20 hours of traveling that's not cool.
Prices in Chocolate Bar for sandwiches were a little ridiculous.
They put a $800 hold on my credit card for two nights at $200 each. OUCH!

Overall a great visit and I'm glad we chose this property.

Room Tip: You may not need to pay for a Nile view to get one. Our "medina view" room had a great view of Nile!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbcbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you could enjoy our Madina Junior Suite partial view over the Nile.
Please accept our apologies for the check-in incident, your concerns have been discussed with the appropriate employees and I can assure you that this won’t occur again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and be assure that for your next visit we will take the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in Madina Junior Suite and had also side view on Nile. Suite was extremely clean, well furnished, beige with modern green touches. 2 bathrooms, one with tube, one with shower, 2 built in closets, complimentary mini-bar, as well as coffee and tea service. Pool is small, but quiet, and it is oasis in a crowd city. Pool boy Amr was so friendly and give lots of advice to us. Choco lounge is smaller than I expected, but quality of cakes is extremely high. Very high security level , but security always had smile. Only bad issue was taxi driver who was always in front of hotel with ridiculous prices. But chauffeur service of hotel was very nice, polite with Mercedes and Kia offer. Hope to come again soon!

Room Tip: ask for higher floor for better view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nesiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the property pictures and sharing your experience with the travel community.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel; we believe that every guest is a VIP, with our exclusive Butler service and our complimentary benefits we aim to make all our guests feel like home.
Thank you for recommending our staff and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my family (3 of us) were at the Cairo Kempinski Nile hotel during the 2nd week of May for 3 nights. The hotel deserves its star rating.

While booking there were many mails back and forth so the manager himself mailed me for my mobile number and made an international call to me so that I could clarify the room type I would be comfortable with as well as the extra bed and other requirements of ours and the best tariffs etc and immediately mailed me back a booking confirmation. How’s that for service?

Housekeeping is immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. Great and eager to please staff.

A small balcony with a table and 2 chairs separated by a double glazed soundproof sliding door was a great place to chill out when the weather was a little cooler in the late evening.

The hotel is extremely safe with very vigilant security and metal detectors and x-ray scanners.

A great butler service for any room service orders.

Complimentary bottles of water and a complimentary soft bar!!

A bank in the hotel to change your currency. A chocolate Lounge at the ground floor! Kids would just love it. Easy to connect free WIFI.

The food is par excellence (I’m referring t the local delicacies and not the international favourites which anyway was upto standard) and even a little better than the Khan El Khalili Restaurant to which we had also been and which is highly rated and renowned in Cairo for its local food.

If there is any one thing to change, they should think of replacing the 1/3 glass screen on the bathtub to something longer or maybe even to a simple shower curtain. If you are not careful while having a shower you will find quite a lot of water splashing onto the bathroom floor and keeping the floor wet.

All of us enjoyed the stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKK459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews