We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
1,273
298
77
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
298
77
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungebutler serviceosmanly restaurantblue restaurantrooftop poolbritish embassyjunior suitegarden cityroom serviceconcierge teamtahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonssmall hoteltour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed 5 days at this hotel with my wife and found it really pleasant. The rooms, service, and facilities corresponds to a luxury hotel. Very comfortable in every aspect. Only would mention that the lobby is surprisingly small, but I didn't found it crowded at anytime although. There is a gorgeous swimming pool at the roof with amazing views over the Nile. The personnel was very warm and helpful. The buffet was excellent, with natural juices, and selection of Egyptian, asiatic and international foods, with hand made options, included on the price. One night we stayed at the Turkish restaurant Osmanly and it was very good at a reasonable price.
My room had amazing views over the Kornish and the Nile. From the hotel you can follow on the Kornish walkway or reach the Tahrir square in a few minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesusizdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We booked the Kempinski after having a negative experience with another hotel made us determined not to go back there and having seen the great reviews of the Kempinski on Tripadvisor. What a fantastic decision! The Kempinski is right on the Nile, in Garden City, a district with the Canadian, British and US embassies which is a bit south of Tahrir Square. This is a quiet neighbourhood and we slept very well while being within walking distance of Cairo's downtown core.

The good
- Impeccable service (a butler makes tea and coffee for you for delivery to your room!)
- Fantastic food (High Tea at the Chocolate Lounge was a special treat, excellent, filling and very affordable at about $15 per person. Our leftover super-moist brownies and macroons made us the envy of our fellow passengers on our flight home the next day. Although their hot chocolate was a bit watery, the coffee drinks were excellent and I would highly recommend the peanut butter mocha...so good!). There are also other good restaurants to choose from and the pool offers up a good menu of food that looked delicious.
- Beautifully-appointed main areas (a wedding party was even having pictures taken here during our stay)
- Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms kept really well (I miss their super-comfy bed)
- Great location for getting a good night's sleep without being too far from the action
- Nice rooftop pool
- Good security and attentive staff
- Free wi-fi in the rooms!

The Bad
- Some slight confusion on check-in about the age of our daughter (who needed a cot and at first ended up with a crib). This was quite funny but quickly fixed.
- There isn't a lot of seating or space around the rooftop pool but if you ask, staff will call you on your cell when space frees up.
- Very little outdoor hotel area to enjoy

We would very happily stay at the Kempinski again and are tempted to look at other Kempinski properties for our visits to other countries. This isn't a brand we were previously familiar with. The Kempinski is #1 in Cairo for a reason.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSpineyNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Indeed, our premium location allow our valuable guests to enjoy the city from the most secured area in town, we are very glad we have succeeded to make your stay with us memorable as our guests satisfaction is our top priority.

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful remarks that are very helpful in allowing us to deliver the most excellent and unique service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions in 2011 on business. Unlike other Cairo hotels it is quite small and this is very much in its advantage - you feel completely insulated from the city outside unless you choose to go out onto the balcony or the pool deck. Also unlike other hotels in Cairo, all the facilities in the hotel actually work, including the WiFi - plus there are no hordes of tour groups. The price is also usually very competitive and the security is excellent even under the current circumstances. I would find it hard to choose another Cairo hotel over this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Kempinski Nile Hotel is the first boutique hotel in Cairo, with our personalized service and luxury amenities we try to provide our guests a unique experience to relax and escape from the busy city.
We wish all the success and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As medium term Cairo residents we checked in for a 24 hour treat and that's just what it was. It's not a large hotel and even the Nile Junior Suites are not that large but it is quality and service - a wee touch of europe with spectacular Nile views. Efficient check-in allowed us to enjoyed our delicious welcome fruit juice and macaroons before heading straight to the pool. Great atmosphere and good conversation with fellow guests. Entertainment provided by fearless 2 year-old exploring her waterwings. Yes the pool is small but the atmosphere, views and service is excellent. Reluctant husband melted under the wonderful spa facial spell. Again not cheap but indulgent. Dinner in the Blue restaurant was a wee oasis for us european ex-pats - fab fresh-baked bread and dips, salad leaves like I have not seen in a year in the markets here and excellent mix and match main courses. Great advice and service from Samy Noshy in Blue. Oh bliss - Torres Gran Vina sol after months of Omar Khayyam. Ok the wine looked a reasonable price until I realised it as a half bottle but hey it's your birthday just once a year so we shared two! Do anticipate that significant service charge and tax is added automatically to every purchase.
As I had experienced before, at this hotel, the bed and bedlinen were heavenly! My husband had never added bath oil to a bath before so apologies to the hotel for the localised slick. Hurrah for Nile Kempinski!! Long may it's standards survive - a wee oasis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystaltips04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so delighted that we got the chance to welcoming you and your husband in such a special occasion.

Thank you for recommending our property and staff, your thoughtful remarks has been shared with the team which made us very proud.

We would be very happy if we got the chance to welcoming you again, therefore please feel free to join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest promotions and special offers.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Arguably the best hotel in cairo, great and friendly staffs that are always smiling and willing to help. The rooms are very clean and the food is fantastic, the only complain i have is the location but apart from that its an excellent hotel with excellent services. Would definitely come back again

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Dawud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, we are so pleased to know that we will get the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest opportunity.

Please join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest news and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews