We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,299
300
78
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,299
300
78
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz bar turkish restaurant chocolate lounge butler service osmanly restaurant blue restaurant rooftop pool british embassy junior suite garden city room service concierge team tahrir square wonderful stay four seasons small hotel tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1,190 - 1,195 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions in 2011 on business. Unlike other Cairo hotels it is quite small and this is very much in its advantage - you feel completely insulated from the city outside unless you choose to go out onto the balcony or the pool deck. Also unlike other hotels in Cairo, all the facilities in the hotel actually work, including the WiFi - plus there are no hordes of tour groups. The price is also usually very competitive and the security is excellent even under the current circumstances. I would find it hard to choose another Cairo hotel over this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Kempinski Nile Hotel is the first boutique hotel in Cairo, with our personalized service and luxury amenities we try to provide our guests a unique experience to relax and escape from the busy city.
We wish all the success and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

As medium term Cairo residents we checked in for a 24 hour treat and that's just what it was. It's not a large hotel and even the Nile Junior Suites are not that large but it is quality and service - a wee touch of europe with spectacular Nile views. Efficient check-in allowed us to enjoyed our delicious welcome fruit juice and macaroons before heading straight to the pool. Great atmosphere and good conversation with fellow guests. Entertainment provided by fearless 2 year-old exploring her waterwings. Yes the pool is small but the atmosphere, views and service is excellent. Reluctant husband melted under the wonderful spa facial spell. Again not cheap but indulgent. Dinner in the Blue restaurant was a wee oasis for us european ex-pats - fab fresh-baked bread and dips, salad leaves like I have not seen in a year in the markets here and excellent mix and match main courses. Great advice and service from Samy Noshy in Blue. Oh bliss - Torres Gran Vina sol after months of Omar Khayyam. Ok the wine looked a reasonable price until I realised it as a half bottle but hey it's your birthday just once a year so we shared two! Do anticipate that significant service charge and tax is added automatically to every purchase.
As I had experienced before, at this hotel, the bed and bedlinen were heavenly! My husband had never added bath oil to a bath before so apologies to the hotel for the localised slick. Hurrah for Nile Kempinski!! Long may it's standards survive - a wee oasis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystaltips04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so delighted that we got the chance to welcoming you and your husband in such a special occasion.

Thank you for recommending our property and staff, your thoughtful remarks has been shared with the team which made us very proud.

We would be very happy if we got the chance to welcoming you again, therefore please feel free to join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest promotions and special offers.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Arguably the best hotel in cairo, great and friendly staffs that are always smiling and willing to help. The rooms are very clean and the food is fantastic, the only complain i have is the location but apart from that its an excellent hotel with excellent services. Would definitely come back again

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Dawud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, we are so pleased to know that we will get the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest opportunity.

Please join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest news and offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel was lovely, well staffed and very secure. Everyone was cheerful and welcoming. Main dinning room food was deliciously prepared and presented. Lunch at the pool was very tasty with generous portions. Chocolate cafe was extremely tempting and tantalizing. Hotel rooms are nicely appointed with wonderful linens. Bathroom is spacious and attractive. Location is ideal to all the attractions.

Room Tip: If affordable, ask for Nile facing room...back rooms overlook a construction site.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigioPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

i stayed here for 2 nights. The staff are excellent, very polite and friendly and made me feel very welcome. Hotel facilities are good, excellent dining and entertainment areas with a touch of class. The hotel is on the Nile, but the area is not the most welcoming to explore on foot, with reliance on hotel facilities within the area for food and drink. Car service from the airport excellent and recommended. A really good hotel, well managed with great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews