We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,716)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,271
298
76
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
298
76
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungebutler serviceosmanly restaurantblue restaurantrooftop poolbritish embassyjunior suitegarden cityroom serviceconcierge teamtahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonssmall hoteltour guide
Filter
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We spent four days here . Unfortunately I had had an accident and needed medical attention. The hotel staff were fantastic arranged the doctors visit and the delivery of medication. All of the staff in this hotel were attentive and friendly, the room was lovely. Expensive drinks and dinners but still worth it! One complaint the breakfast and coffee were not hot. Beds and pillows to die for.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyMaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We arrived the hotel late at night after a long journey and bargaining with the Taxi drivers at Cairo airport, It felt like heaven entering the room. It is very beautiful decorated. They do the check in in the room, and we received a very tasty welcome drink. The people working in the hotel does not expect any tips and are proffesional to their fingertips.The whole hotel is very delicate, and breakfast has all you wish for. The chocolatecafe is great, and we also received brilliant help from the concierge. The swimmingpool is nice and warm and has a great view over Cairo. We enjoyed our time there a lot. High standards and a very warm and welcoming hotel. We stayed for three nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible because of the traffic and a room with a view over the Nile is well woth the extra money.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bildus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here for our last two nights in egypt and this hotel provided a PERFECT venue to end our journey. I really cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The service is excellent, the decor is both sumptuous and stylish, the breakfasts are amazing, the view of the Nile is great, and our room was a perfect oasis in the chaos of Cairo.
If you are going to Cairo you DEFINITELY want to stay here....nothing short of FABULOUS!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmh123ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Wow, what can I say? I've stayed in a lot of hotels that bill themselves as luxury or high-end business hotels, and while they're all very nice, without fail they always miss a trick or two; reception might be a bit slow, or you have to pay for wi-fi...; you know - those little niggles.

This one simply doesn't get anything wrong, and gets so much right.

Rooms are spacious and clean, everything works flawlessly, the reception, room service, breakfast staff are all unfailingly polite and everyone, when they see you, just checks that you have everything you need. I've rarely felt better looked after. The views are lovely, the location was very convenient for my business and it was easy to relax in the roof pool or the bar, done in faux London gentlemen's club style; which was a tiny bit kitch, but the service was way way better than anything you'd get in London.

And then there are the extra touches. The soft drinks in the mini bar don't cost anything; there's about 100 on-demand movies to watch, and they don't cost anything either - a massively refreshing change. There's candles in the bathroom if you want a bit of atmosphere, a nice plate of those fancy macaroons when you arrive, along with a refreshing smoothie, 2 types of bathrobe, a pillow menu....and so on and so forth.

I honestly couldn't fault anything with this place - and wanted to give all the staff a huge pat on the back when I left for doing such a great job.

Oh, and beer costs less than £3 ($5) - that's worth another point on its own.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A very well run, comfortable hotel. Room service, concierge and reception all excellent. Free wifi everywhere. Breakfast is great - choice of cereals, fruit, breads, patisserie, egyptian options and short order cook. Location is convenient - Nile view is spectacular. Right by the British Embassy and round the corner from Tahrir Square/Egyptian museum. Easy walking to restaurants. A real pleasure to stay there. My only issue - don't eat in the Turkish restaurant - very poor value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SJandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews