We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience High End Journeys
from US$ 150.00
More Info
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
208
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ahmed aziz fun travel private access old cataract local language left egypt sailboat ride story telling knowledgeable guides egyptian museum last minute trip nile cruise every single detail tour guide never felt unsafe stress free historical knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Everything organized by High End was excellent. Starting with the pick up at the airport which helped us to get through immigration & custom in no time to the tours to the pyramids & Memphis every detail was planned & executed to our fullest satisfaction.
Especially our tour guide/ Egyptologist was first class. Everybody spoke very good English which was a pleasurable experience. I only can highly recommend to use them for any trip planned for Egypt.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Dieter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

High End Journeys is the real deal! My wife and I worked with Ramez Salama on planning and he and his team delivered a memorable trip. We never felt stressed or worried about what we were going to see next or where we needed to be. Ramez and our guide in Upper Egypt, Mohammed, were knowledgeable, engaging and always there for questions or assistance. We felt very safe throughout the whole trip and it was always clear where/when we were suppose to be and who was picking us up.

We had our 3-year wedding anniversary while we were on the river boat cruise and the High End Journey team helped organize a wonder surprise for us to celebrate.

Ramez and the rest of the High End Journeys team were incredible and I cannot recommend you use them enough. Just be aware if you go in June like we did, to always be carrying around water and shade (120 degrees in Valley of the Kings).

Our trip included (June 2019):
2 days in Cairo and surrounding (Dahshour, Saqqara, Giza, Egyptian Museum, etc.)
4-night Nile River Boat Cruise between Luxor and Aswan, with many stops along the way

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank johnkolb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

After visiting Cairo for the first time with my three children in March 2019 on a tour coordinated by High End Journeys, I decided to return as a solo traveler in June 2019. This was the most incredible and stress free week I have ever experienced as a traveler. From arriving at the airport to departure, I have assistant at every point of the journey and that is so incredibly appreciated, even if you are a seasoned traveler. I liked knowing that there were multiple people I could reach out to if there was any problem. I had a wonderful time and am already planning a third trip with the family later in 2019.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank shoshbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We traveled to Egypt for New Years and were taken incredible care of by High End Journeys.
From being met at the airport with flowers and personal owner attention, to having one of the best Egyptologist guides our entire visit, and a driver who doubled as a bodyguard, we were treated like royalty and loved our entire visit.
We enjoyed all our day tours from the vast majesty and mystery of the Pyramids, incredible museums, market tour, Nile river sailboat lunch, and incredible Sahara dessert adventures!
Our only lament was that we were unable to book a Nile cruise due to our last minute booking and availability, but we will be back for sure!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Maja Lithander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying there’s a reason that this company has only 5 star reviews.

My wife, our mothers, and I spent four great days with Ramez in and around Cairo. He of course took us to all the must-see sights like the Pyramids of Giza and Egyptian Museum, but he also took us to several amazing places we wouldn’t have known about or thought to go. Whenever he suggested a place, we ended up loving it.

Ramez is a wealth of knowledge about anything and everything Egypt. But more than that, he’s a fun, gregarious, and kind man to spend time with.

I highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank phogdog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews