We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bibimbap Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Icon(Seoul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
114
18
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
18
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbibimbaphanok experiencetraditional hanokoutdoor common areatiny lanesgyeongbokgung palaceclose to subway stationsecret gardenguest housetoast and jamsmall towelsmodern amenitiesprivate bathroomwithin walking distanceinsadong areafood streetsolo traveller
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was given a great experience by Max and received warmly. Showed us how to get to local places and helped us order food. The rooms were authentic and comfortable and the central communal area was cozy. Situated in the centre of a bussling part of the city with lots of food and drinks nearby in the cozy streets.

Room Tip: All rooms are traditional style.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Leo was very helpful. He even helped us carry our luggage even if its a lot due to shopping. Also called a taxi for us. I loved the traditional feel of staying at the Hanok and the ‘mix your own bibimbap’ breakfast was a big plus!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bechelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

- Great hanok guesthouse experience
- Close to subway station
- Nearby have many restaurant, cafe
- Nice and friendly host - Leo who can speak Chinese and English as well
- Unique experience by prepare our own bibimbap as our breakfast (We need to wash plates, cups after used)
- What make us more memorable was we saw the first snow on the first day we reach here

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fung1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I had a great time staying at this guest house. It's located in Ikseon-dong which is one of the hippest places in Seoul. There are a lot of trendy cafes and restaurants. The only downside of this guest house was that the ondol (heater) was too hot and I kept waking up. But other than that, I really loved this place and would love to come back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Such a great place to stay in Seoul.. Brought back some good old memories of being very minimalism, even the towel is actually a face towel size.. Overall, highly recommended because it is very convenient and strategic location to train station, bar, restaurant and art village! ⭐️ Clean room and bathroom attached.. Daily Breakfast is included and the host Leo is very welcoming too.. ☕️ #bibimbapguesthouse #seoul #minimalism

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarrieLyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews