We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience.”
Review of OME Cooking Lab

OME Cooking Lab
Ranked #1 of 53 Food & Drink in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Delicious Recipes with OME Korean cooking studio for Koreans and foreign tourists! Our Program is Korean Tourism Organization funing program. Enjoy Local ingredient market & Korean traditional cooking! Jegidong, OME's area is biggest local market about fresh fruit and herbals. We will shop there than cook together. Let's cooking delicious Korean cuisine! (dishes, dessert, traditional tea and so on!)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We started off with a great mini tour of the market to learn more about what it sells and also gather some of our ingredients! The cooking experience was fun...we cooked as a group while our teacher gave us demos and also tips on what to do back home. Would highly recommend. We booked via viator .

Our hosts Minseon, Hejeong, and Yunji we're so helpful and kind.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minseona, 매니저 at OME Cooking Lab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much your review. and our team was so good and fun. :-)
I hope you enjoy your travel in Seoul!
If you make Korean food in USA, please share your good memories with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"market tour"
in 15 reviews
"local market"
in 15 reviews
"korean food"
in 18 reviews
"patient teacher"
in 4 reviews
"seafood pancake"
in 6 reviews
"sesame oil"
in 3 reviews
"kimchi"
in 15 reviews
"ms kim"
in 3 reviews
"learning how"
in 4 reviews
"learn how"
in 6 reviews
"braised pork"
in 2 reviews
"herbal medicine"
in 2 reviews
"miss kim"
in 2 reviews
"great class"
in 2 reviews
"delicious dishes"
in 2 reviews
"food market"
in 4 reviews
"fun experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We arranged this Korean traditional cooking course during our graduate trip.

At first, Deahee took us to see the very very big traditional market and introduced the goods to us. Btw we also saw the Sakura on the way back to the OME cooking Lab, that was the first time we saw it blossom in Korea

After we backed to the lab Minseon told us some Korean food culture, and the way she taught us how to cook is very simple and quickly, so we can do the dishes by ourselves after we come back to Taiwan. By the experience we know the way to make kimchi, Korean style pancake,chicken soup and so on.

In addition, We also want to thank Hejeong for taking pictures of us and helping us to cut Mandy and Jennifer, they were really delicious

Anyway, all of us are very precious this experience and we’ll definitely recommend OME Cooking Lab to our friends. Moreover we hope your new cooking lab will operate successfully.

Thanks to Minseon, Hejeong and Deahee again for giving us a excellent experience during our graduate trip☺️

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 旻潔 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minseona, 매니저 at OME Cooking Lab, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

I still remember our cute and delicios Mandy and Jennifer.
I hope this trip make your friends's trip more memorable.
If make Mandy and Jennifer's friends please share the pictures with us!! haha

恭喜恭喜你们毕业!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minseona, 매니저 at OME Cooking Lab, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A fun cooking experience with Minseon. We started with a tour of the local market to buy some ingredients. Then headed back to the ‘cooking lab’ to make 5 dishes. (Bibimbap, seafood pancake, bean sprout soup, japchae, and kimchi salad) It’s a very home style cooking experience. Minseon is an experience chef and is passionate about food and cooking. She answered all of our questions about Korean food and the ingredients.

We ended the class with a meal together. Definitely a memorable experience. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn how to cook Korean food.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank densefog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minseona, 매니저 at OME Cooking Lab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much your review.
My students makes me study a lot of Korean food. because many questions! Thanks a lot too!
I hope you enjoyed Seoul trip with nice weather. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Starting with a tour at the traditional market, the class was fun and the teachers were engaging that made me feel I was invited like a friend!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minseona, 매니저 at OME Cooking Lab, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much your review!
I also feel like friend or family when we do cooking class. :-)
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OME Cooking Lab also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to OME Cooking Lab? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing