We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
442
536
262
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
536
262
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee beansminute walkcity hallkal limousinefood courtshower curtainkorean airlineswashing machineincheon airportbusiness districtwalking distanceconvenient locationspacious roomthe hotel staffsame buildingdecent sizeconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Nice hotel with decent breakfast. Lots of eateries inside the base of the building. a 2 minute walk away there is an excellent Korean BBQ lace at AIA Tower.

A short walk from Deoksugung Palace that is well worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomw2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyonga, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest

We are very much pleased to hear that you had good time with us "Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun.

We are trying to meet various types guests' demands and changing new catering company will be one of them due to some negative feedback before.

Thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time and hoping to see you again in other time.




General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night at my last trip to Seoul a week ago and I was surprised by the big room as this is not so common in big city's and I have stayed in tiny hotels before. I came from the train station and had no trouble finding the place. We did not book the breakfast as there were so many coffee shops and convenient shops around to get ourselves a good start of the day. The hotel is super close to namdemun market at Myeondong and Insadong.. all within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank iristaletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Hotel was as we expected but needs renovation. We slept well, WiFi was good. Everything was as advertised. Reception should improve english language. Very good that checkinn at 1200 was possible. Near station.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wha1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyonga, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor.com for other travelers.

We regret it seemed to be you were not that impressed while you were here at Ramada Hotel & Suites. Our management team has long-term plan for property renovation and some of them has taken in place already.

Once again, thank you very much for your staying and hope to see you again to show different us in the future.



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This slightly older Hotel situated close to the central railway station and downtown is well run.

The food court located below is very useful indeed, lots of options for dining.

Only comment is the exterior needs a good wash.

Staff are very helpful indeed. A very good 4 star really.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank 763Kiwi_traveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyonga, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest

We very much thank you for putting us in positive way although everything was not seemed to be perfect.

Improvement plans are still on going and some of them has taken in place such as replacing wall paper for some floors. We therefore would like ask to keep faith on us until we show you different us in the future.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your opinion on the Tripadvisor.com.




General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The hotel room we had was quiet old but big for 4 of us. The breakfast was a ridiculous. We arrived at 9.35 a.m. and were told breakfast will close at 10:00 a.m. Anyway we decided to have breakfast. There were no eggs or scrambled eggs anymore. Some of the other stuff was empty as well. We asked to refill the scrambled eggs, because 4 of us wanted to eat eggs. They rejected and told us it is too late now. I am not willing paying 20 Euros/adult and 12 Euros/child for corn flakes and a lousy coffee. No nice bread - nothing. Avoid booking the breakfast.

If you are looking for a hotel with the right location this might be the right hotel for you. If you also looking for some comfi - better to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaeyonga, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor.com for other travelers.

First of all, we are very sorry for your inconvenience especially breakfast service did not fulfill your expectation. In my understanding, the person at the restaurant could not explain you properly. Basically breakfast operate from 06:30am to 10:00am as you mentioned but last entry should be made 09:40am which is mentioned on breakfast coupon. However, because of you are walk-in guest, you did not aware of this information and we do very much regret that could not deliver this information to all our guest clearly .

Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future.




General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews