We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only location and surrounding makes this place miss the 5th star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #5 of 586 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just perfect. Room is modern, large, bathroom is big, with bath tub and rain shower, larger mirror. XXL flat TV, Bose sound system, iPhone docking station, very comfy bed. Internet wired or wifi is available for 100,000 won for 7 days. Paul French bakery near lobby, one Italian restaurant in the basement. Only minus is off location, away from city center. For me, due to nuclear summit in march, it translated into 30-40mins taxi ride in terrible Seoul traffic. Office neighborhood, so not really happening for dinner. But that's about it, much better than most hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frog_Singap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed here for two nights when we were in Seoul. Two nights was not enough. It was the best hotel I have ever stayed in so far.

The reception was very helpful. All can speak English very well. That's what you need when your in a foreign country where English is not their first language.

The rooms are super big! All rooms come with washing machine, dryer, coffee maker, utensils and practically everything you need for a family.

The beds are super comfy. You feel like your in heaven.

Toilets are perfect. Rainforest shower, cupboards to put your make up.

iPod dock was also provided. TV had good channels!

Overall=BEST HOTEL EVER!

Room Tip: The floors don't matter! Choose corner rooms. Bigger!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeSoonLoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I've stayed in JW Marriott most of my trips to Seoul. They are located right above the subway and bus station and easy to get around. I wanted to try a new place a came across Marriot Executive apartments. I stayed here before but the location was inconvenient so I kept going back to JW. The executive apartment is so nice that I am willing to deal with the inconvenience. You will know what I mean when you stay there. I can't describe it using just words.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaeTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The MEA is in the ideal place for those visiting the business district of Yeouido. I have had two one-week stays there this year and have been very pleased. The area is pleasant and safe; the park is particularly pretty in spring and autumn; the metro system is within 5 minute walk, as are plenty of shops and restaurants. Yeouido is the right side of Seoul for the airport - one manages to avoid the worst of the traffic.

You can regard the rooms either as mini-apartments or as large hotel rooms. There are several different layouts available, but all contain a spacious living and sleeping area, a modern bathroom, and a well-equipped kitchen (including washing machine, tumble dryer - superfluous if using purely as an hotel, of course. The rooms and bathromms are furnished to a high standard, and the beds are particularly comfortable. Heating and air-conditioning are efficient, though a little confusing at first since they run off totally separate systems. Not all the rooms have good views, but many do.

Service at the front desk, in the Park Cafe/Restaurant and in the SOO spa is first-rate - not always a given in Seoul, in my experience. Staff remembered my name from my first visit and I was exceptionally well treated, particularly in the Park Cafe (thank you Leeny and Rupina) where breakfast is served and where I tended to eat a light dinner from their menu, which features internationl cuisine. I sampled some of the many restaurants (Chinese, Indian, French, Italian, as well as Korean) within easy walking distance at lunchtimes.

There are other restaurants and a convenience store at the lower levels in the building. The convenience store has a limited range, but is quite a bit cheaper than the food in the rooms - the hotel does provide a couple of free bottles of water daily, though.

Internet access is not cheap, but you can take one of the internet/breakfast/laundry packages which offer reasonable value. Security is good, with a room key required to access the room floors via the lift/elevator.

All in all, this is one of the better hotels I have used on business trips in recent times. Certainly with four stars - five since I'm feeling generous.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilternwelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Although located in the business district, the hotel is only a few hundred meters away from an underground station of lines 5 & 9, so you are well connected to the entire city.
The hotel is located next to a nice park (Yeouido park) and walking distance from restaurants and supermarket. As the apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, cooking yourself is entirely possible.
We traveled with 2 children (1 and 4 years old). Having a washing machine and dryer in the apartment is also great, if travelling with kids.
The apartments are comfortable and complete. We loved the bathroom and the shower as well as the A/C.
Convenient is that the hotel has a shopping service. We arrived late and the hotel had bought some corflakes and milk for us for breakfast the following morning at a reasonable cost.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks very good English (which is not a given in Seoul).

If I have to name one small negative: the internet at 100 USD per week is too expensive. But one can of course choose not to use that :)

Getting around Seoul with the kids was easy enough. We strongly recommend the Samsung Children's Museum. Not well-known but fantastic for Nursery and Primary School kids. Close to Lotte World (same underground station on Line 2). We could not drag our son out from there. Even after 3 hours!

We stayed for an entire week and loved it! If we go back to Seoul, we know where we will stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Expat_from_NL_in_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#25 of 500 in Seoul
1,843 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Yeoido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
GLAD Hotel Yeouido
#63 of 500 in Seoul
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: 8 Yeoui-daero, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 07320, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Yeoido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 586 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: ₹ 11,332 - ₹ 17,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers looking for luxury serviced apartments in Seoul, Korea choose Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our hotel is a premiere destination for those seek out excellence and elegance. We offer impeccably designed accommodations with outstanding amenities and service, all in the heart of Seoul's lively financial district. When you stay with us, you will be close to whatever brings you to the city and you will be well taken care of. At Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments, we offer recently renovated studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments featuring a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, hardwood floors and marble bathroom with rainforest shower. In our public spaces, we provide our relaxing Park Cafe for seasonal dining and extraordinary views, our Library with a superb wine list and sumptuous Soo Fitness Center and Spa. We also have sophisticated spaces for your next meeting or gathering, with delicious catering and event planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yeouido Park Centre, Seoul - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre Hotel Seoul
Marriott Seoul
Seoul Marriott
Marriott Executive Apartments Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing