We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
359
317
76
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
317
76
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallwashing machinesuper deluxeone bedroom apartmentserviced apartmentliving roomcoffee beansrice cookerfully equipped kitchenapartment hotelcentral seoullotte martindoor poolfront desk stafffloor to ceiling windowshouse keepingmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked a one bedroom apartment for three adults. Even with the extra bed in the living area, it is still very spacious. The bedroom is large and has a good size work table. There is a vanity area just outside the bathroom. The shower is strong but water tends to flow out of the bath area and cause the toilet area to be flooded. They should unclogged the drain area often to allow bath water to flow freely into the drain. Our one bedroom apartment has two toilets which is good for three adults to use. Service is excellent. The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is just next to the hotel and the airport bus (6005) stops in front of the cafe. The hotel is within walking distance to the City Hall train station. Infact the location is good for walking everywhere in Seoul. There are also many restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RinaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Fraser Place apartments are to be recommended. Very spacious and well equipped, even including a washing machine and dryer in the kitchen. There's a 7/11 at the back entrance selling enough to keep you from starving- although the breakfast which is included in the price is so substantial that it lasts you till dinner time. Staff are very courteous and helpful. This has been a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lehrerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very nice rooms (apartments). Unfortunately no service on Sundays, and the beds are rock hard (Asian style). Other than that, good place to explore Seoul from. Close to subways, Airport bus stops right in front (5006, last stop)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbysuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

went for 2 winter trip in 2011 and 2012 January.. this apartment never fail to amaze me. on our first time there we had a little minor problem regarding deposit but it was settled smoothly and everything was discussed via email and by the next trip everything was clear and smooth. no hindrance and faults. on our first stay there ..reviewers kept saying that the service desk people are not friendly and lack of enthusiasm..and we do agree..but by the time we got on our 2nd time stay they were awesome.. we were treated with care and were given full attention.. they greeted and smiled at us..some even thought we were high school students.. and laughed at that thought..
it felt like the apartment is situated in the CBD area so there's a lot of working people around but like stated in its name CENTRAL SEOUL..it was definitely so near to go around..its near to the shopping area like Myeondong..Namdaemun..Dongdaemun.. 1 day we even walked home after missing our last train.
its a bit pricey but definitely worth every penny spent.
will be a good choice for those staying over 5 days and wants to keep exploring seoul.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher level have better view.. you can see N Seoul tower from the roof top..
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a great experience staying with Fraser Residences for 1 week. Seoul is a city that is enjoyable to be explored on foot, and after a day's tired feet it was nice to rest and relax at our room. The hotel is located in a business district so you'll have to walk for about 20-30 minutes to reach tourist destinations such as City Hall, Myeongdong, Insadong, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Cheonggyecheon Stream, famous ginseng chicken restaurant, another palace, another palace, and a museum nearby. We enjoyed walking so it was really an excellent trip for us.If you don't like walking, you can take the free shuttle service offered by the hotel, or walk for about 5-10 minutes to the nearest MRT. Or just take a taxi.

The gym was well equipped and the pool is nice too. The view at the rooftop was also very nice. Also, there is a convenience store located just across the street. And a lot of restaurant within walking distance. I loved korean barbeque, kimchi soup and bibimbap!

Room Tip: There was a construction on the road when we stayed, we didn't hear the noise but if it bothers you just request for a room on a higher floor or on the opposite side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetripsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews