We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 141
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$ 320
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 95
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 284
US$ 222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
754
502
64
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
502
64
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmoothie kingbook directly with the hotelqueen roomthe security guardyogurteuljiro il gafamily suiteexcellent locationrice ballsmyeongdong areacomplimentary breakfasteuljiro stationair purifierthe ground floorincheon airportthe hotel websitebreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Not much I can add to what has been said but we as a couple enjoyed our 2 night stay in a standard room. We had an issue with out netbook and they sent someone up to check the wireless connection very quickly and we appreciated that esp. when it was our netbook not their network!! Location was awesome easy walk to almost all areas and easy access to the subway which we found to be easy to use as all ticket machines and signs had english translations. B'fast was very god with lots of options - Korean and continental. When we go back to Seoul we'll hopefully be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishcat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Mr/Ms fishcat69

Hello from Metro hotel, Seoul!
Thank you very much for your positive review on the Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Metro hotel during your trip to Seoul.
We, too, hope to have the chance to see you again at Metro hotel when you come back.
Thank you again for your time to share your feedback.

Warmest regards
Sky Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We just came back from a trip from Seoul. Even though I booked two months ago, I still couldn't find standard rooms for the five nights, and managed to just book a standard room for one night and premium room for four nights.Apparently, need to book early at their website! Location is extremely convenient, right in the heart of Myeongdong shopping district. From the airport, you can take the Airport Rail Express to Hongik University station and change to Line 2 to Euljiro-1-ga station. Take exit 5 or 6 and it is just 5 minutes walk away next to the Outback Restaurant. Reception staff was able to communicate in English quite well.

The standard room was of a decent size but found the housekeeping in the bathroom could be cleaner. However, the noise from the streets below was really loud and the window does not help. The premium room was huge and spacious. The bathroom has a shower and bathtub. Beds were firm and comfortable. Very nice and quiet room as it faces the back of the hotel.

We also liked the free breakfast that came with each night's stay. The menu is changed on a daily basis and provides enough variety to keep you satisfied. There are croissants, cereals, and some Korean food (bulgogi).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the front of the hotel. The streets in front are full of people and can be very noisy up to midnight. The window does a poor job of shielding you from the noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear ALim76

Greetings from Metro hotel Seoul.
Thank you for staying with us and we very much appreciate your review on the Tripadvisor.
I'm sorry to hear that we couldn't find a room for 5 consecutive nights for your stay. As we are located in the convenient location with limited number of rooms, sometimes it gets full fast expecially during the weekends, so it is better to book earlier in order to make the booking more convenient.
I have noted your comments regarding the cleanliness in bathroom and I addressed it with the housekeeping team. We also apologize for the inconvenience you had during staying with us due to the noise from the street.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as it is something that we constantly work on.
Thank you again for your time to share your review and we look forward to hearing from you again.

Warmest regards
Sky Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel between 22-26 June and were very pleased about our experience. Everything was clean and tidy. Small rooms but comfortable bed and we had enough space to spread two luggages out. For a double room at approximately US$115 net per night including breakfast an free in-room wifi, we couldn't have asked for any better -- very good value for money considering its location. It's just a door step from the busy Myeong Dong shopping area and both the subway and the airport bus stops are close by.

We loved spending time in the breakfast room on the top floor overlooking at the actions on the street. Breakfast selection was adequate but nothing to write home about. There are many coffee shops and congee restaurants near the hotel so if you do feel like a change, you will have plenty of options.

Their front desk staff were all courteous and very helpful, especially Lebecca who's always very friendly and eager to help. I however do have one constructive feedback for their Management. It will be good if they can extend the breakfast time from 10am to 10:30am at least. Breakfast is served from early hours until 10am and as we are travelling in a city honestly without much to see in the morning. Naturally we didn't want to wake up too early especially when we were on holidays, so we often arrived at 9:45am. The staff in the Breakfast Room were efficient but they gave us disapproving looks and took us breakfast finished at 10am. Soon after 10am when there were still customers relaxing in the room, the staff were making loud noise cleaning up and one day they even turned off the air-conditioning! Honestly we didn't want to delay the staff's working hours so we normally would leave before 10:30am. By that time, most of the customers would have been gone anyway. I felt like this tainted our experience at Metro Hotel a tiny bit but as said, this is a constructive feedback for the Management as I know they do read these reviews.

All in all, good job Metro Hotel!

Room Tip: We had to change rooms once as the hotel was fully booked so couldn't stay in the same room for the whole period. We had stayed in a non-smoking room on the 8/F and a smoking room on the 3/F as the hotel was fully booked. Both were clean and fine and we were lucky the smoking room didn't smell at all. Avoid the alfresco restaurants/bars on the street in front of Metro Hotel as they were expensive and food weren't that nice.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SybilHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Ms. SybilHongKong

Greetings from Metro hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant staying at Metro hotel.
I especially appreciate your constructive feedback regarding to our breakfast hours. Currently it is running from 7AM to 10AM as the place is used for private/group dining or meeting room rental after the breakfast hour, but we will definitely keep your suggestion in our future plan.
As you mentioned, however, not only the management but also all the staffs in Guest service department (including front desk, reservation and marketing) read the reviews on the Tripadvisor everyday as we think your feedback is the most important matter when we self evaluate and find betterment. Thank you for mentioning our Lebecca. She is a great person to the guests and it is pleasure to work with her.
Thank you again for your positive and constructive review. We look forward to seeing you at Metro hotel again in the future.

Warmest regards
Sky Song

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

- great location
- good value for price we paid ($120 for double)
- clean, comfortable, quiet, good beds
- very good breakfast included
- extremely helpful staff
- WiFi or computer use in lobby
- close to metro and train station, as well as drop-off/ pick-up airport shuttle

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank groengras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Metro was the second stop in our hotel sampling tour of Seoul. We made our booking through the hotel website. The hotel staff were constantly in touch over email, with a welcome message confirming our reservation, noting our arrival time, and with prompt replies to our questions, all in perfect English.

Our taxi driver took some time in finding the hotel, located in a narrow lane in a busy part of the city. The check in was handled smoothly. The room was small - and the room sizes are clearly stated on the website, but we spent most of the day touring, so it didn;t bother us too much. The hotel is just across the street from one of the Lotte Department Stores and Lotte Hotel, which is also the starting point for the Panmunjeom and DMZ tours. The Metro does not offer room service. A basic breakfast is served in the restaurant on the top floor. Wifi is free, fast and reliable.

Taxis don't line up outside in the normal course - it is a very small lane - but the reception staff can call one for you. When we checked out we forgot to pack a bunch of clothes left behind in the room. The staff were alert enough to notice this within a couple of minutes and flagged our taxi just as we were pulling out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tenvsrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews