We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel, but a little dated and in need of an update.”
Review of Hotel Samjung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Samjung
Ranked #230 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights will attending a meeting. The hotel is in Gangnam, and is thus reasonably accessible. There is a KAL shuttle to ICN, and the express subway line 9 gets you to/from GMP in ~30 minutes.

The hotel itself is a little dated. The furniture, etc., is fairly old. The carpets aren't particularly clean, and the rooms smell of smoke. My first room, despite being non-smoking, had a particularly bad smell of smoke; I immediately requested a change. My second room was *much* better, but the carpet still had a faint smoke smell. The bathroom was functional but dated. Overall, a decent hotel, but nothing spectacular.

Free wifi was included, but speeds were poor. Free breakfast was included, but service starts @ 7am, which was too late given my schedule, so I couldn't partake. However, food in the restaurant for other meals was generally good. The staff was generally helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015

good quality and clean room a restroom it great! a location far 7-eleven a little bit can wait to go there and subway it so far a little bit too (for more then 7-eleven ). so hard for traveler have a big baggage.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaga z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Good hotel, warm and good reception
Easily accessible.
I liked the toilets very modern and had a room located at a very strategic location.
Had variety of food to serve yourself and the serenity of the restaurant is something I liked.
Was able to visit the city and the guide from the hotel was helpful.
Improvements to include the room lighting system, electric plugging, especially closed to the bed. Probably to provide two keys, that will provide alternative charging even when one is away from the room.
Regards

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Halidu I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I was staying here for short winter trip with friends. I stayed in 10th floor. The view from my room was nice. I loved the breakfast although the restaurant is a bit small. But overall, this is a good hotel with affordable price considering its location

Pros :
- good location, near mrt
- very fast wifi
- good breakfast
- clean room and nice bath ammenities

Cons :
- unfriendly hotel staff
- lifts are narrow and slow

Room Tip: Level 10 or more will give you better city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lord_celebrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I booked since i was only after it's location.
Was surprised it wasn't too bad at all.
4.5* hotel for the price of 5* , in a city with many of good options isn't the best deal in town, but reasonable.

Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank datkidjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Glad Live Gangnam
Glad Live Gangnam
#164 of 552 in Seoul
59 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Urban Place Gangnam
Urban Place Gangnam
#139 of 552 in Seoul
109 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Vole Hotel
Vole Hotel
#309 of 552 in Seoul
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Ocloud Hotel
Ocloud Hotel
#42 of 552 in Seoul
337 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Gangnam Family Hotel
Gangnam Family Hotel
#160 of 552 in Seoul
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samjung? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samjung

Address: 150, Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06125, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: ₹ 4,339 - ₹ 7,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Samjung 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Samjung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samjung Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing