We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 418
US$ 215
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 361
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
17
53
34
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
53
34
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I booked since i was only after it's location.
Was surprised it wasn't too bad at all.
4.5* hotel for the price of 5* , in a city with many of good options isn't the best deal in town, but reasonable.

Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank datkidjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and its has a centralized heater :-), i love the restroom <3. The food (buffet) was awesome. Sinnoyeon the nearest subway and its just a walking distance from the hotel. There's a lot of convenient store nearby the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jay-jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Yes the staff is very friendly and helpful. But the room service has to be improved. They do not replace the soap, shampoo although it is over. There is not much shopping around the area. The room is very old and some plug tops, air conditioning were not working properly. Also I did not have the safely vault although my colleagues room which was right next had it

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Danushka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in the mid 90's and you know what? It's same rooms but the outside was remodeled. This is more of the touristy Japanese tour trap but not bad for the price compared to others in the area and Itaewon as well. Old style rooms like when Kim Gun Mo was popular. Not that bad though. The staff was pretty nice though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahuxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Dear friends, i want to recommend you to look for another hotel. I could not say that this hotel is complete disaster, but i am sure you can find much better one.
People who work there are nice, but the hotel is not.
Everything surrounding is cheap and bad quality. I was reading here that this hotel was renovated but only modern thing is the laminated floor on the wall. Yes, they have laminate floor of the wall.
Ceramic tile in bathroom has a dirty seams.
Plasterboard walls have some cracks.
Crome surface from water tap was peeled.
Door to bathroom was falling apart.
Carpeting was dirty, it need urgent wash.
Also there was some strange spots on ceiling.
My room was no smoking but every evening it was terrible smell of smoking. The problem is with air ventilation, so this smell comes from somewhere.
Price for room service is a rubbish. 12 dollars for tea and 14 for cappuccino ? REALY ?
Terrible matres. It was extremely rigid.

Internet was good and fast enough.
Samsung toilets are nice.
Breakfast was only good thing in that hotel. I was sating there for a week and if you wake up in early morning, you can have a amazing chopped beef steak.
But tea at breakfast was terrible. It was a huge water tank with hot water with a 3 teabags floating inside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a backside view. Or look for another hotel if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cosmic1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews