We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
699
731
124
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
731
124
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationmyeongdong stationfoot massagerairport busconvenient locationshopping areapillow menusejong hotelair contriple roomvisit seoulcoin laundrychoose this hotelstreet foodhotel room iswifi connectionsubway exit
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my in laws stayed at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong for 6 nights. We stayed at Family Twin room, this type of room had one double bed and one single bed. Couldn’t be happier since the room that I stayed was very excellent. For this range of price the room is quite spacious, you even had a bath tub and bidet in your bathroom. The staff was very nice and helpful. They let us checked in early without any extra charge and even browse and show me the map to go to certain places. And the best thing is this hotel has a very very very good location. It is in the center of Myeongdong and stone away to Myeongdong station exit no.8 which will make other area feel so close too. I am strongly recommend you to stay at this hotel if you’re planning to go to South Korea and wanted to stay in Myeongdong area for a shopping paradise.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Indah Seprina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeHotelGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Indah Seprina L

Thank you very much for your kind review after your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, both because of the "hotel location" and because our team looked after you well. We cannot ask for anything more,
We are all working very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience when staying with us - it is very motivating to see that this has worked well during your stay. We have enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Seoul.

PS: Please share your stay experience with your friends who are going to visit Seoul near future, much appreciated.

Best regards and Happy Lunar New Year!

Wesley Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The location of this hotel is very strategic where it is very near to the shopping places, airport limousine bus stop, subway station and also eating places. The staff are also very nice and helpful. The only drawback is the size of the room is quite small.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Idris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeHotelGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Idris N

Thank you very much for your kind review after your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, both because of the "hotel location" and because our team looked after you well. The team is hard at work to make sure that all our guests have a great experience when they stay with us and it is great to see that we managed to deliver on this commitment during your stay. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Seoul.

Best regards,

Wesley Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Hotel was extremely clean and super super convenient. Airport limousine bus just a few steps away. Surrounded by many convenient stores and Shops especially for ladies.
Halal food is everywhere too
Coffee Bean is on the 2nd Level of the Hotel.
Will definitely choose Nine Tree Myeongdong for my next trip to Korea.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vivianema2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeHotelGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear vivianema2018

Thank you very much for your visit to Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong and for your kind 5 of 5 rating here on Tripadivosr. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and encouraged to hear you will plan to return to Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong. We are all working very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience when staying with us - it is very motivating to see that this has worked well during your stay. We have enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Seoul.

Best regards,

Wesley Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Location was right at the entrance of Myeongdong, with the airport bus stop and subway station just around the corner. The staffs were really friendly and assisted accordingly to my requests. Room was really clean and Kudos to the housekeeping staff who smiled at us brightly everytime we bumped into them. Overall satisfied with the stay. Cheers to everyone!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ellyzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeHotelGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear ellyzack

Thank you very much for your kind review after your recent stay with us at Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, both because of the "location of hotel" and because our team looked after you well. We are all working very hard to make sure that every guest has a great experience when staying with us - it is very motivating to see that this has worked well during your stay! We have enjoyed looking after you and hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Seoul.

Best regards,

Wesley Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Before we got to this, we were also looking at Airbnb. This just made more sense, since the cost was almost (if not cheaper) and we would get more bathrooms and more space in a more prime location. What I can rave about the most with this hotel was that it was just a few meters away from the bus stop and the train. Given that the weather would reach negative during the time that we went, it was extremely crucial that I could go somewhere to warm up when going around in Myeongdong was getting too cold.

We really enjoyed our stay here. They have this policy of only asking what you need at the front desk, so I liked that. They had heated toilets, but the television channels were mostly limited to local channels (if you're watching a foreign movie, the subs will be in Korean as well). They had a water dispenser near the elevators. They had a foot massage machine too. It was nice that the staff was fluent at English too, which I don't want to downplay, since communication is a sometimes challenging thing.

I think what was most enjoyable that the places that we wanted to shop in were easily accessible. We, for example, just kept going back to Ossuloc for many times during our stay, since we had that option, versus really just impulse buying because there wasn't enough time. We enjoyed our street food every night, and it was comforting to know that reprieve from the cold was just a few-minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NineTreeHotelGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Katy V

I am truly delighted to note of your perfect score review of your recent stay experience with us and it is our pleasure to be of service to you. Your kind compliments will certainly be shared with our associates as it will be a great motivation for them to continuously strive for exemplary hospitality. I look forward to welcome you back for another remarkable Nine Tree Hotel Myeongdong experience.

Best regards,

Wesley Kim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews