We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
512
559
102
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
559
102
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myeongdong station airport bus great location shopping area the hotel staff last stop twin room subway exit corner room shopping bags main shopping paris baguette convenient hotel bakso street food hotel entrance non smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I was not expecting much in regards to the location and quality of this hotel upon booking but all our other choices had been booked out and this hotel was one of the last to offer a 3 share room. The name/chain was not familiar to me.

On arriving, we were quickly checked in (which was great!) and straight to our room. We were very happy with the size or the room as well as the view. We had previously requested a Seoul Tower view but were told 3 share rooms only faced Myeongdong.

The hotel sits in front of the Animation Museum as well as the cable cars to get you up to Seoul Tower - although it is a bit of a steep incline walk up.

I cannot fault the location if your primary reason to visit Seoul is to check out the Myeongdong shopping district. It was literally across the street! and if you couldn't be bothered crossing the street, the underground subway entrance was just outside. In there you can find some cheap socks, clothing and K-pop stores. Prince Hotel is also very close to a McDonalds, a supermarket as well as French Bakery shops should you not wish to take up the buffet breakfast available at the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again when visiting Seoul to restock all of our skincare and beauty products!

Room tip: We loved our room 1007
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BlessedTravels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed 9 nights there, no connecting rooms unlike what I read online. Room size acceptable and I love the warm toilet seat in room. Staffs are friendly and approachable. Myeong-dong streets shopping every night and the street foods are great. Walking distance to Namsan cable car and if stay high floor back unit can get view of Seoul tower. Many other hotels nearby though so better to check price and compare.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allyfrenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Excellent location with helpful and friendly receptionists! Clean room and toilets! Heater was warm enough. Just in front of myeongdong station and opposite airport bus bus stop. Bed was comfortable but pillows are slightly flat

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwenw925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Fantastic staff great thanks to Ian at the front desk assisted us in all our local travel and food adventure where the locals eat. The hotels location is superb 2 mins to metro station where we used to take to Suwon, Nami Island and all the other tourist sites. i min to shopping opposite ie Myeongdong shoppers paradise. Both the room we had were with great water pressure and after a days shopping or touring a great strong pressure shower was a delight ...............only gripe was the hard towels.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Subway within 1~2 mins walking distance. Airport shuttle bus just directly opposite Hotel Prince. Nearby to Myeongdong street food and accessible to everywhere. Will visit again this hotel the next trip in Seoul.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joeyhoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews