We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Autograph
US$ 164
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 183
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 142
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 182
PricelineUS$ 183
Prestigia.comUS$ 186
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
621
123
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier suite rooms are small metro station curtains concierge hermes shopping marriott lotte basement usd bathtub kim exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Good central location, walking distance to the stations, some of the main attractions and street markets. Stayed two nights, and was very satisfied with both room & service. Came in quite late so I Caught a taxi here from ICN airport and it was about $50usd & about a 45 min drive. My room faced the city hall which was a nice view, they did have an event going on which I could hear from the room, but I didn’t mind it. Check out day I went on an early tour & they were able to hold my luggage while I was gone. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank mvpapalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear mvpapalii,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review and the photo of the great view.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location, service, and room. THE PLAZA associates are famous for the attentive service, and you can see Seoul from the past to the present by the view. So we're glad you enjoyed it.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

I stayed at the Plaza in mid June for 2 nights. The reception staffs were superb and helpful, breakfast was decent, and rooms comfortable. It can also get very loud very early in the morning and in evenings, but that's perhaps because it's across the city hall where events frequently take place. The location of the hotel is superb. My only observation is the quality of coffee at breakfast - despite asking for Americano 3-4 times, the waiters kept bringing me filter coffee. For someone who travels hall a month and shuttles through similar hotels, the quality of coffee is important.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerThruTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear TravellerThruTime,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection and taking the time to share your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outstanding staff service and great location. As you have mentioned, sometimes there are noises because of the events in the Seoul Square. So we have set up the double glasses window to keep the room quite for your calm & comfortable stay. Thank you for your understanding again.

Regarding the coffee for the breakfast, please kindly allow us to have an opportunity to explain our situation in detail. At first, please accept our sincere apology that we couldn’t care about your request and there was not the explanation to serve the same drink. We generally serve the Americano for the breakfast, not the drip coffee. And the taste of the coffee has set up for the general guests. If you revisit our hotel for your next visit to Seoul, please give us the chance to serve the deep aromatic Americano only for you.
We would like to highly appreciate your positive feedback and your warm advice which brings our attention regarding your stay with us. We hope that it will not be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,


Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for my honeymoon for 6 nights. Centrally located near the metro, with Myeongdong a 8min walk away. Service staff are excellent, 5 stars to them. Very responsive and prompt with their assistance. Near to Daehanmun which has nice and cheap eating places. However, some minor issues in that the curtains in our room have holes and are quite dirty. And the water for the bathtub runs veryyyy slow. These are minor issues however. Most important for me is the service and again, I stress that the staff here are top notch in their service. Thank you all for a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 116pct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear 116pct,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your honeymoon and taking your time to share the review and great photos.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location, staff service. Your positive feedback on the associates' service makes us feel proud. And it is a great advantage of THE PLAZA to have easy access just walk to underground shopping malls, the department store, the duty-free shop as well as various restaurants as you mentioned.

If you visit Korea next time, please visit again THE PLAZA with the pleasant memory of your honeymoon. Thank you for your warm advice about the issues, and we will prepare the flawless guest room next time.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

Fourth day here and it has been great!
Excellent staff and great courtesy.
Club floor room standard and small but well equipped. Club lounge with excellent amenities and the food is extremely good. I have stayed in many club floors around the world and this scores highly for quality, amount and that it also reflects the local cuisine. A definite plus.
Fitness facilities across the road and a bit ritualistic ie men here, women there, put on this robe, go here, go there but adds to the experience!
Feel very pampered and looked after.
Our room faces the City Hall and a lot of coming and going on the field in front of it. Not much noise so far but bracing for the weekend! Still, if on holidays does it matter? So much more fun than a view of the next building! The fact we’re on the 19th floor and the double/triple glazing should help.
Connectivity is good using mainly line 1 to get around or just walk the underground passage to Myeongdong.
No regrets about staying here and have enjoyed it tremendously so far.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aussiegirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear aussiegirl14,

Thank you very much for staying with us for 4 days and taking your time to share experience.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us we truly appreciate your kind comments about our club lounge and location. Your praise will give the great motivation to our associates.
We REOPENED the club lounge in May, and upgraded the professional staff service and high quality cuisine for the guests. So we're glad you enjoyed it! And THE PLAZA is located in the heart of Seoul, so you can easily go to the destination just walk or by subway line 1 and 2 as you mentioned.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Rooms are georgeous and food is delicious.
As bonvoy gold member recognised and upgraded, not happening in every hotel.
Perfect location and easy airport shuttle
Extremely helpful staff
Come back for sure.
The buffets are lavish

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bangkoktraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEPLAZACS, 제너럴 매니저 at THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Bangkoktraveler_10,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments and let us know your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us we truly appreciate your kind comments about our location, staff, food and guest room.
We are very happy that we could recognise and upgrade your room, Gold member. We always try to do it, but it depends on the situation of the rooms. Next time we would like to upgrade again if the room situation is possible.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our true level of warm hospitality.

Sincerely,

Youngcheol Kim
General Manager
THE PLAZA Seoul, Autograph Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews