We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,604)
Filter reviews
3,604 results
Traveller rating
2,290
1,029
224
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,290
1,029
224
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing department store club floor main building food court business trip large hotel star hotel duty free shop city hall shopping mall buffet restaurant deluxe room excellent hotel subway station concierge desk myeongdong area
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 3,604 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Very expensive, but great value of money.
Everything was perfect. Big and very clean rooms, there were everything you need to feel comfortable. Cost of the breakfast is about 90 US$, if you booked room only.
Crazy price!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Ekaterina1002,

Warm greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind compliment and hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Seoul. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David Kim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great hotel, great location. Staff was overly courteous, almost to a point of a fault. Clean room, with great amenities. GREAT food, pool, and sauna. Gym could use a squat rack and heavier dumbbells. Location is fairly close to all attractions, and a stones throw to markets and shopping destinations. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Joseph K,

Warm greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind compliment and hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Seoul. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David Kim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I stayed at Lotte Hotel Seoul for an interview. I arrived late due to flight delays and was not in a good mood. However, the employees at Lotte were very professional upon my arrival and put me through a very fast process. They accommodated me with everything I need and provided me with the fastest route to my interview the next day. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yhsuh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear yhsuh113,

Warm greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul!

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your kind compliment and hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Seoul. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David Kim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Courteous staffs. Spacious comfortable room. location is great, connecting directly to lotte mall. Gym is very well equipped. Would have been a five star rating if not for the folllowing : careful dont get burnt by the tap and shower. The hot button changes from warm to hot very fast. Also, plastic kettle is a bit dangerous. I boiled some water and while i was holding the upper part of the handle, it was so hot i have to put it down. It left a slight red mark the next day. Also,there was one day when we call the reception to bring us 6 bottles of drinking water and was told there is told we are only allowed 2 a day. This is kinda strange especially when we have been asking for 6 drinking water daily and i would think there shouldn't be such a rule for 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChuaK351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear Chua K,

Thank you for your recent stay at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
We sincerely apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We centainly will share your comments with our housekeeping team and address the issues. It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Kindly visit us again. We will put our best effort to provide a comfortable stay.

Warm regards,

David Kim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Well appointed room, Rain water shower, good toiletry, complementary tea/coffee facilities and good sleep quality make this hotel a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast is sumptuous. Shopping arcade and department store can be accessed from the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaghuNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear RaghuNair,

Thank you for choosing Lotte Hotel Seoul and taking your time to share your experience with us. Your kind and deatiled reviews are the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our room facilities and breakfast. Once again, thank you very much for your compliments and such nice photos. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm regards,

David Kim
General Manager
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews