We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, convenience, quality”
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This Lotte hotel is situated in a good location... next to the Lotte Department Store, walking distance to Namdaemun Market, many coffee shops and restaurants nearby, etc. I stayed at the new tower. The lobby area is small and the check-in is located on the 4th floor... kind of odd, probably because of the small street level space. This new tower has deluxe rooms. The old tower, right next door, has standard rooms (cheaper) and the lobby area, around 100 feet from the new tower entrance, is expansive with the front desk check-in on this same level. As for the rooms in the new tower, they were nice and the about the same size as comparable hotels in the U.S. The bathroom had a separate shower and a full size bathtub. The toilet had a built in washlet/bidet (Toto brand). As with most deluxe hotels in Asia, the Lotte provided two free bottles of water, toothbrush, razor, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, comb, q-tips... very complete. I was there for two nights and did not have a chance to try the hotel restaurants because we left early in the morning and had meals outside. The Lotte Hotel has always been in the top three places to stay in Seoul. FYI, the Westin Chosun is next door and the Plaza Hotel is around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seil28, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

I would like to thank you for your staying with us and also for your detail experienced review.

I am very pleased to hear that you overally satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
As you mentioned that the location of hotel is very convienient to access shopping mall and restaurant.

Once again thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, I wish you may have time to visit one of our restaurant.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,212 of 3,339 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

We booked a "club" room in this hotel and were not sorry. The breakfast in the lounge, normally a mediocre affair, was very good and complete. Evening cocktail hour was excellent. Considering the price of wine in Seoul, it is definitely worth investing in the “club” room.
The Hotel scores on all fronts. Rooms are large, well maintained and luxurious decorated. Staff, without exception, go out of the way to make your life pleasant and especially the concierge was a great and patient help in setting up our excursion schedule. Restaurants serve great food. So it all works and some might say it should because of the price of the room. But then there is still the biggest attraction of this hotel, its location. Almost all Seoul’s attraction and sights are within walking distance and if not the underground station is connected to the hotel. A great time saver in a busy place like Seoul. Definitely consider staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I am very pleased to hear that you overally satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

Once again thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, It will be my pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed 10 days for business in the Lotte Hotel. Overall good experience: big room, very confortable bed, cannot complain about the cleaness, it was great which is not always the case when you stay so long in the same hotel. Location wise this hotel is perfect: beside the Lotte department store, close from so many restaurants, shops, walking distance from many tourist attractions. Staff is very helpfull and kind. Maybe just the decoration that can be a bit out-dated and the breakfast price which is extremely expensive but I will likely to go back there again for my next stay in Seoul even for personal trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisouHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I am very pleased to hear that you overally satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
As you mentioned that the location of hotel is very convienient to access shopping mall and restaurant.

Once again thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, It will be my pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The hotel location is quite convenient with the subway and lotte duty free next to it with restaurants and food court. Room can be quite expensive for leisure travel or shopping trip (including the taxes, we paid about US$375/nite for a deluxe double room) and it is not as spacious as I thought. Not much cabinet storage space. Avoid room facing the main street which can be noisy for light sleeper. We stayed on the 24th floor room facing the road and it was worst when there was a demonstration and the speaker noises that did not stop till midnight for a couple of days. It was a peaceful demonstration but they put a fake coffin in front of the hotel pedestrian walkway on the street which is quite an eye sore.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your statying with us, It was our pleasure to have you in Lotte Hotel Seoul.

First of all , Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback about your stay.
I'd like to express apology for the incoveniences due to the noise demonstration in front of hotel .
Regards with the demonstration, it will take action as soon as possible, Thank you for your understanding.

If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel, It will be our pleasure to assist you again and will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Yours Sincerely,
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

First time in Seoul, and it is the best hotel I've ever stayed. The hotel location is very close to Lotte mall, Avenuel, Lotte young mall , Myeong-dong Shopping District, 2 Underground malls , and Euljiro-1-Ga Subway station

The staff are very nice and very helpful when i asked a direction to Itaewon or Insa-dong ; or they will answer a hard question: where can i buy a hanbok? or where can i buy.

My room in new wing is really nice and very spacious. and i really love a speaker in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrathamaGilang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

I would like to thank you for your staying with us, it was our pleasure to have you in New Wing , Lotte Hotel Seoul

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located within walking distance to Lotte shopping complex as well as our room facility and service of Staff was helpful

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback and If you will have the chance to visit Seoul and Lotte Hotel again, It will be my pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#17 of 504 in Seoul
1,588 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#8 of 504 in Seoul
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Royal Hotel Seoul
Royal Hotel Seoul
#37 of 504 in Seoul
977 reviews
THE PLAZA
#19 of 504 in Seoul
1,400 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04533, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#6 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: ₹ 11,837 - ₹ 20,488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels - Main Building and New Wing - boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world's leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul. Choose Korea's best hotel, Lotte, for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing