We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with best service”
Review of Lotte Hotel World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotte Hotel World
Ranked #6 of 474 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Excellent Hotel with best service”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at character room. It specially designs for the kids. My kids loved it a lot! We are very appreciate for the service which Lotte Hotel World made. It is the best I've ever met. Everyone is very nice and make their great efforts to their work. When we have any problem, they always help us to solve it at once.
The hotel is near the LOTTE WORLD,just 2 minutes walk,very convenient!And it is also convenient for shopping,since Lotte Department is just next to it.
At last,I would like to say,we enjoyed our stay in Lotte World Hotel.

Room Tip: If you have kids,choose "character room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Lotte Hotel World and for taking the time to post such positive feedback with us.
I am absolutely pleased to read that you had such a fabulous stay and that you left the hotel with such wonderful memories.
Also thank you for giving good tips to our future guests about our character rooms.

We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have placed in us.
I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you so much

Warmest regards,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    349
    92
    23
    9
See reviews for
494
184
102
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Theme Park Hotel, huge in expanse but good service, excellent location next door to Lotte World for fun & work combo travel, but be prepared for high cost. Nearby Lotte world, malls, eating places, window shopping areas, a fun place

Room Tip: Good but quite expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit, our hospitality and all my team made you very welcome.
Also I am very pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located within walking distance to shopping, transport .

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night during business travel.

Hotel is large but staff were welcoming. Lobby area is bright and has a choice of bars, restaurants and leads directly to the shopping areas.

I was given a room on one of the top floors which was bright, clean and well maintained. Due to my late arrival I chose to have room service which was extremely prompt despite being told it would be a 30 minute wait. Food was hot and of good quality. Price was reasonable too for room service.

Each room has a mobile phone for guest use which can be used anywhere. To receive calls and texts were free and outgoing calls were reasonable. This is a great feature for those who get to Korea and find their phone doesn't work. Always check! I have had a couple of colleagues have this issue.

The hotel does have theme rooms for children which look fantastic and are a clear link to the attached theme park at the base of the hotel. It is, apparently, the worlds largest indoor theme park and looking out of my window at the huge glass roof and building I can believe it.

There are good bus link to both airports which departs direclt outside the hotel. You have to buy a ticket from the representative at the booth but reception will help you make sure you get the right bus and chose the best time for your departure.

Overall a great hotel and I would have appreciated longer there. Certainly my choice when in the city of Seoul.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for view and noise from my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for your review regarding our hotel through trip advisor and your nice description on our property and the services provided
Thank you also for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your recent visit in our hotel.
It was a great pleasure to read your valuable and encouraging feedback as we certainly value your comments, and it is imperative for us to improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing experience
and We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

An interesting hotel to stay in if you have kids below the age of 10. There are two floors of 'character rooms' to entice the kids.....it helps to bring out the kid in you too.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hoteln Tripadvisor.
It will be helpful information for our future guest who is interested in staying our character room.
We had a renovation of character room and changed some amenity lately.
I am pleased that you were satisfied with our facility.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much.

Warmest Regards,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel is located next to the Lotte World.
Great vicinity for kids to visit the amusement park.
There are also several department stores in the area.

Room is clean and comfortable.
We are given a room with 2 double beds for our group of 3 adults.
Quite happy with the amenities provided.
Hotel has a health center with a swimming pool.
Staff are polite and courteous.

Free shuttle bus service is provided between the Lotte World and Lotte Seoul hotels.
These services run on a schedule, which you can check with the concierge.

There is a KAL bus that brings you direct to the Incheon International Airport..
Bus ticket can be purchased at the kiosk that is located outside the hotel.
This is also where you wait for the bus.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moustaki7, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel World, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.
On behalf of our entire staff,
it is our pleasure to tell you how much we appreciate the opportunity to serve you
at our hotel!

I am very pleased to hear that you found our location to be conveniently located within walking distance to shopping, transport .

Once again,thank you for posting such a wonderful review about Lotte Hotel World.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel World again.
We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

Sincerely,
Joy Hong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#69 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#2 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
L7 Myeongdong
L7 Myeongdong
#7 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#10 of 474 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Hotel World? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel World

Property: Lotte Hotel World
Address: 240, Olympic-ro, Songpa-gu, Seoul 138-220, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Jamsil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#4 Business Hotel in Seoul
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#7 Family Hotel in Seoul
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,917 - ₹ 18,539
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel World 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel World is located in Jamsil, the center of the south of Seoul, providing easy downtown access and convenience. Lotte Hotel World, a resort-type business hotel, is directly connected to the beautiful Seokchon Lake and the Lotte World Adventure, one of the world`s largest indoor theme parks. You can feel more special in our character room decorated with the Lotte World Adventure characters "Loti" and "Lory". Equipped with world-renowned international conference halls and banquet halls for special days, Lotte Hotel World is an urban hotel where guests can experience everything from various amusement and rest, adventure and romance, and business and sightseeing at once. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Hotel World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotte Hotel Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing