We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
696
408
125
36
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
408
125
36
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoex mallgrand kitchenhyundai department storethe club loungejunior suitecity air terminalguest relationssamseong stationgangnam areahuge mallbusiness tripbuddhist templebreakfast buffetdirect accessgreat businessbusiness arealarge room
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Actually I'm quite confused with Intercontinental brand, either they are exceptionally luxurious and made your stay memorable, or they are extremely average and you just want to forget how much you paid for a stay you expected more.
At this location it was the second experience...

We thought t was going to be a special Intercontinental, because it has the Grand word before, but not.

The staff from reception were like robots, they don't dare to talk to you anything more than the basic unless you ask for.
The concierge completely inefficient: he sent us to a restaurant that was out of hours for dinner, they "missed" our reservation for taxi to the airport, we ask for places to visit and the only we got was a map...

The rooms were very dated. With all the modern around Seoul we expected better.

Only we liked was location. So handly to stay at COEX.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Firstly apologies for the disappointment with your recent stay.
As you would have seen here on TripAdvisor, generally our team get great reviews for their friendliness and service levels so not sure what has happened with your visit.
I shall share your feedback with the team and see if there was any particular reason and again apologies for the inconvenience.
I do hope that if your travels bring you back to Seoul that you will give us another opportunity to host you in our typical high fashion leaving you with a more memorable stay.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I travel to Seoul at least once a month and the Grand Intercontinental is, without any hesitation, the only place i would choose to stay in; this hotel is simply the best.

My stay last November 2016 was exceptional, from check in to check out.

The room, the Mountain View suite was amazing.
It was extremely spacious, with a separate living / dining and bedroom areas. Two toilets and even one pantry with sink and fridge.
Tastefully furnished, amazingly comfortable, the room had all the amenities anyone would require.

The hotel is ideally located, on top of Coex Mall, and easily accessible by subway.
The Airport Limousine Bus stops in the Hotel premises. The Airport city terminal is just meters away; allowing you to check-in your luggage and go thru passport control before heading to Incheon airport.

But what really distinguishes this hotel from the others, is the quality of the service and the professionalism of the staff, they make you feel at home.

The service of the ambassador team is impeccable. While the whole ambassador team is outstanding, special mention to Karyn Yoo who handled my check-in and check out on this particular stay and took care of every single detail.

I would rate this hotel 6 stars if i could.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tarek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review and comments.
We truly appreciate your continued repeat business and to read your review and recommendation, we cannot ask for anything more, thank you.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

High quality business hotel in a very good location in Seoul. Check-in is fast and efficient. Rooms are large, clean, very comfortable rooms and well maintained. Customer service is exceptional. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments following your recent stay.
Really appreciate your recognition of our fantastic team and your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed junior twin room that was wide and comfortable. I couldn't speak english well,but stafffs corresponded kindly at every kind of time. Breakfast was also good with many menus. When i go to seoul again, I'll stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank szkjpn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback following your recent stay.
Very pleased to read that our team took good care of you and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

nice location with coex shipping mall and easy to find the metro only go to b1 from lobby the room is clean and nice & helpful staff. i was enjoy the stay during the business trip. highly recommended for place for travelling in Seoul. can't wait to visit there in next time

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieY369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren M, General Manager at Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Annie,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and recommendation following your recent stay.
Really appreciate the recognition of our fantastic team and we all hope to welcome you back again sometime soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews