We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent for business downtown Seoul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Ranked #26 of 450 Hotels in Seoul
Greece
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent for business downtown Seoul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The intercontinental is all you need for your business travel in Seoul. Not too luxurious, strategically positioned close to subway, Airport bus main station and the headquarters of many Korean Giants. Staff is very professional, room quality very high. There is a restaurant and food service all day for those who work long nights. The Gym and swimming pool both great!

Tip: Ask for your room to be as high as possible, the view in level 15 or higher is stunning!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    334
    102
    29
    9
See reviews for
113
145
95
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed there 3 nights earlier in June. 2 nights in a standard room and 1 night in a suite.
Very nice hotel, conveniently located.
The kitchen downstairs in the underground mall is amazing.
Fresh dishes from all over the world all day long, from early in the morning.
The gym and pool are also very well looked after and with plenty of equipment.
I found the staff friendly and helpful.
Definitely a place I intend to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnaudGagneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our only regret is that we did not get to stay in this hotel earlier and longer. Service, amenities, cleanliness, comfort, etc. all there. I liked how the basement was connected to shopping area and department store and was walking distance to one of a great restaurant in Kang Nam area. I do recommend this hotel for sure to everybody.

Room Tip: It doesn't have a view, for views, I would go near water like Busan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinybijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I stayed at the IC for a week, I was nervous about the quality of hotels that I would find in Korea as I had heard 4 stars were not the same over there. I found this hotel to be quite nice, the rooms were great, the pillow menu was interesting (I just had a normal pillow). The staff were super helpfull as I do not speak Korean in giving me advice on where to go and telling Taxi drivers where I needed to go.

Room service was good, not crazy expensive and the food was all quite good. My bathroom had a big shower stall and tub which was nice.

There is a huge underground mall right under the hotel that is worth checking out, and there is a huge temple across the street. At the time I visited there was not a subway access right at the hotel but it was under construction so by now I expect it is finished.

They do allow smoking on some floors of the hotel so try to get a non smoking floor.

Room Tip: Get a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

During my business trip to Seoul, I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. The Deluxe room was spacious with a convenient table for me to work during the nights. Breakfast downstairs at the Grand Kitchen was outstanding and I really like the fact that there are malls/shops downstairs which are just great to go through. I was a bit surprised that there was no free wifi inside the room and that I had to pay USD25 for 24 hours. I wish that the hotel can make an improvement about this.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n_hideko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Park Hyatt Seoul
#28 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#14 of 450 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Property: Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
Address: 521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Phone Number:
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seoul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#37 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,773 - ₹ 21,886
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seoul, the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is an ideal place for business travellers thanks to the hotel's proximity to KWTC, COEX, CALT, DFS, department stores and theaters. Operating with 517 spacious rooms, the hotel has completed a 10 month project of lobby, restaurants and banquet halls to look more glamorous. The new Grand Ballroom, the largest and the most updated in Korea is perfect for any event, while exquisite cuisines await you in all five hotel restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG and Prestigia so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing