We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
268
236
59
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
236
59
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser suites bedroom apartment washer dryer full kitchen one device at a time insadong area equipped kitchen longer term coffee shop indoor pool rice cooker home away from home great facilities location is great close to the hotel great shopping breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Stayed here with family over the holidays 2017. Great suite/apartment accommodation. Clean and spacious bath and kitchen. Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with a family of four. Fourth "bed" as difficult and uncomfortable (sofa). But otherwise this was a great accommodation for a family of four.

Especially having the kitchen, washer/dryer and a spacious bathroom was convenient.

We stayed there during very cold weather and were very comfortable.

Hotel does not have much charm or personality. We did not have breakfast included, but there are a number of convenient alternatives (McCafe, Tous les Jours, Paris Baguette, etc.) close by. I checked out the breakfast buffet. It did not look worth USD 22 per person per day. except maybe for convenience...

Staff at the front desk was not very accommodating or polite. In fact the conversation about having a family of four stay, was uncomfortable and un-friendly. John at the front desk did not have a very welcoming or polite attitude. Especially upon arrival after a long haul flight and when children were obviously stressed, exhausted and frazzled.

Also charging for wifi and then trying to limit the number of devices seems completely ridiculous. They were not willing to budge on this or comp.

7 Eleven convenience store across the street is great! you can find a lot there. Also being in the Insadong neighborhood felt more fun and more "local" and integrated into a traditional neighborhood in Seoul than being in one of the large luxury hotels. We visited Plaza Hotel (by City Hall), Intercontinental Hotel (by Coex) and Park Hyatt (by Coex). While those hotels are more luxurious and higher priced. The Coex location is ultimately not as interesting, unique or traditional as Insadong.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y7108GECf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Y, 세일즈 디렉터 at Orakai Insadong Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks, at ORAKAI INSADONG SUITES we strive to provide the best possible service and facilities, in this sense we are pleased to know we have made your stay memorable.

We thank you for staying at ORAKAI INSADONG SUITES and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

When a friend heard that we were planning to visit Seoul in December 2017, he recommended these suites. He said: "Check-in, relax, and enjoy plenty of room to explore a free-and-easy winter lifestyle in Insadong."

Orakai Insadong Suites is not a typical hotel.

We stayed here over Christmas 2017, and checked in again for New Year 2018. We lived in clean and well-equipped studio suites with roomy lounges, kitchenettes and washing machines. We enjoyed the in-house gym, sauna and a swimming pool. There was a 24-hour convenient store across the street... where we met "Aji" a furry, four-legged friend.

We explored the low-key Insadong shopping areas, as well as a maze of back alleys with delicious dining options. We walked to Gyeongbokgung, Cheonggyecheon, Jogeyesa Temple and Myeongdong. A MRT station was nearby whenever we took a fancy to venture further away.

As and when we needed directions/assistance, we consulted the front desk team. They were few, but efficient. All of them spoke English... and they provided good advice and prompt service, often with warm smiles.

Our friend who recommended Orakai will soon receive a nice little gift from Insadong... because his "sales pitch" was spot-on.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ahhin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Y, 세일즈 디렉터 at Orakai Insadong Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for your kind remarks, at ORAKAI INSADONG SUITES we strive to provide the best possible service and facilities, in this sense we are pleased to know we have made your stay memorable.

We thank you for staying at ORAKAI INSADONG SUITES and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

First of all, I must admit that this hotel is what it is because of its GM Felipe Lagos, he is a truly gentleman that always seeks the best for the guests. Always around to help and point us to the right direction in case we need any advise given his long time living in Seoul. Then the staff, always willing to help to make the experience even more pleasant. Then the apartments. Fully renovated with taste to make it more confortable. Fast internet and great facilities to trully feel at home. I had one of the best sleeps in ages. Usually because of work I cant sleep much but this time I slept throughout the night. Thanks Orakai.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel Eaktai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite that was renovated since our last visit. It was very nice but the layout was very strange. The old version had a vanity w/ mirror for my wife. This one did not. My wife had to use the desk in the living room and open one of the mirrored closet doors to do her makeup/hair. The old version had closet space to store our suitcases. The only place that might have been used to store luggage was some space above the closets in the bedroom. These were about 7 feet above the floor and required a ladder to access them. This unit had lots of shallow shelf space (books or shoes?). I counted 48 of them. On the other hand, the kitchen was very nice and had everything that we needed. The living room was comfortable with a large TV (55 inches). A nice touch in the bathroom was a bidet type toilet seat.

Room Tip: The hotel wifi is fast but is not secure. Hook up your own router to the wired internet connection.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsdad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We used to come to Orakai, when it was still Fraser suite. Being in Insadong and having the space of a 3 bedroom appartement, it is very convenient with our 3 children. But today I want to underline how helpful the receptionist was and thank the whole team: we went to ToysRus in Jamsil, bought toys, had a rest on a bench in front of Loteria before taking a cab back to the hotel, when I realized I had forgotten my bag full of toys on the bench. I asked Miss Grace, the receptionist, if she could call the Loteria there to check whether the bag was still there. There happens to be 14 Loteria in the neighborhood, and the one I described didn't have benches in front of it. Without my asking, Miss Grace went on calling the Loterias in the neighborhood one by one until she located the bag, asked the staff to send a picture of it to confirm it was the right one and had it delivered to the hotel. My child who had dozed off in the taxi got his toys back just after his nap. Isn't that amazing? Thank you again

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank Sabine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews