We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
136
37
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
37
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ritz carlton the club lounge spg member studio suite large pool spg hotels cardio machines excellent hotel gym and swimming pool business trip main restaurant stayed longer gangnam gu room service staying at this hotel gangnam area rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended. Especially, staffs are super friendly and professional. Rooms are so cozy, beautiful. They have the best breakfast buffet in Seoul city, I believe.

서울에서 가장 완벽한 스테이케이션. 각 파트의 모든 직원분들은 항상 친절하시고 프로페셔널합니다. 라운지 음식, 조식당 모두 만족스럽습니다.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Choisoonmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienseoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Le Meridien Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Choisoonmin,

I really appreciate your great feedback about our hotel and facilities.
Your kind words on many of our features are truly rewarding to all of us.
It would be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.


Martijn Sax
General Manager
Le Meridien Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Nice food service by Mr. Ryan Kim. Came to room very quickly upon being called. Provided good help as requestd. Professionally trained. Great smiles. Warm hearted. There is room to improve English proficiency.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jzzzzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienseoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Le Meridien Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear jzzzzzzzzzzz,

Thank you for your valuable comments and it is truly exciting to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.

It is delightful to hear that our staff was wonderful and we will continuously work on enhancing the experience.

I have shared all the comments and actions have been taken to address items brought up.

Thank you again for sharing your warm comments on our hotel and our team and please let me know if I can be at any assistance.

We look forward to having you with us again in near future.


Best regards,

Martijn Sax
General Manager
Le Meridien Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

We stayed at the Meridian for a business trip. The hotel was excellent throughout. Check-in was friendly and very efficient. The room very luxurious and clean. Breakfast was excellent too, with many Asian and Western choices. The gym and large pool are very nice too. This was my second stay here, and I would definitely come again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienseoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Le Meridien Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Dear TravellerFromSanJose,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Seoul.

It is glad to see your enthusiasm about different aspects of the hotel and how you have enjoyed your second stay with us. I am excited to mention your glowing feedback with the entire team.

Once again we appreciate your recent stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards,

Martijn Sax
General Manager
Le Meridien Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Only 2 lifts to serve a whole tower, ensure u have lots of waiting around.
For the price we paid, (usd350 per night) breakfast isn't even included!
Rooms are small and overly warm in winter at 25C. Swimming pool needs to have a swimming lap lane cordoned off.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank I_M_Hung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienseoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Le Meridien Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Dear Mr. Hung,

First and foremost thank you for choosing Le Meridien Seoul, and we appreciate for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar. We have taken the opportunity to look at the feedback you have provided us and shared with the team to make sure we improve where needed.

Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions and I am looking forward to be able to welcoming you back to Le Meridien Seoul in the near future.

Happy New Year and a great 2019

Kind Regards,


Martijn Sax
General Manager
Le Meridien Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Le Meridien Seoul is a great property in the heart of the city and well connected with both business and leisure related activities. The rooms were very comfortable and stay experience was fabulous. The breakfast was a very good spread and food in general was of top quality, both in flavours as well as presentation.
Airport Limousin Bus Service can be used tfor both arriving from the airport as well as for going to the airport.

Excellent choice when in Seoul.

Room tip: Take Higher Floors with a good view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VaibhavMittal0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienseoul, 제너럴 매니저 at Le Meridien Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Dear VaibhavMittal0905,

Thank you for your valuable comments and it is truly exciting to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable.

Learning how our guests enjoyed while staying with us and giving us promised opportunity to assist again for next visit brings such an excitement and encouragement for us to push ourselves further for continuously improving our service.

Thank you again for sharing your warm comments on our hotel and our team and please let me know if I can be at any assistance.

We look forward to having you with us again in near future!

With regards,

Martijn Sax
General Manager
Le Meridien Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews