We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveller rating
1,687
843
185
51
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
843
185
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed oldest hotel aria restaurant city hall lower lobby the executive lounge lotte department store spg member cocktail hour nespresso machine walking distance mobile phone great gym club level central location excellent location underground shopping
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Hotel Staff were warm, friendly and overall very very nice. Great service and a very good experience. The food and options at the Lounge level were great. Only feel a little more options could be given to vegetarinism in terms of food choices. Hotel Location was awesome, accessible and safe.

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neesha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, 제너럴 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Neesha24

Greetings from The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you for your compliments of our service. It is our pleasure to assist you as our guest, hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Regarding vegetarian menu, you can order your special option to our staff, we are able to provide any food that you want, please come back again and try this option.
Or you can inform us before your arriving, than we will prepare for you in advance.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Sang Duk Roh
General Manager
The Westin Chosun Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

very good top notch hotel, good location, near the subway.
easy check in, good cleaning, amenities.
its showing a bit of age, but if anything, the service gets better with age. next to myeong dong, so good shopping.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joel_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, 제너럴 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear joel_tay

Greetings from The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Westin Chosun.

Your comment is very important to another travellers, thanks to you we can improve our services much better and provide to our guest.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Sang Duk Roh
General Manager
The Westin Chosun Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We spent one night in this hotel after having spent a few nights at the Four Seasons. Both are very good options. The Four Seasons is newer and rooms are a little nicer. The Westing is better located, closer to the "action" in Myeondong. In any case, a very good choice

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niko1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, 제너럴 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Niko1966

Greetings from The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you for your great review about your recent stay with us.

Thank you for staying with us, and your review is very helpful to another traveller.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you for interesting hotels in Korea, it was our great honor to assist you as our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sang Duk Roh
General Manager
The Westin Chosun Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great location, excellent service, attentive and extremely helpful staff. Concierge nailed the restaurant recommendation based on our description of what we were in the mood for. Also proposed a walking tour that took just the right amount of time and exposed us to modern Seoul, ancient Seoul in the form of a palace, some shopping and some of the famous street food. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, 제너럴 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Mr. Matthew H

Greetings from The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you very much for your compliments of The Westin Chosun, I am very delighted and appreciated for that.

If you can see the reviews of our hotel, there are many satisfaction of the guest about our concierge team. Thanks to you, I will congratulate to them.

Thank you again for speding your time and we will truly welcome you again. Hope to seeing you soon in the near future.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Sang Duk Roh
General Manager
The Westin Chosun Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We stay at the Westin every time we come to Seoul for business due to the hotel's proximity to our meetings. Inside the decor is quite old and dated but the rooms are comfortable, although not too generous in size. Breakfast buffet is nice and serves a wide variety. Overall not the best of all Westin hotels in terms of decor but it meets the business standard and the service is good. The bar staff are always very friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank historicnacho008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westin C, 제너럴 매니저 at The Westin Chosun Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear historicnacho008

Greetings from The Westin Chosun Seoul.

Thank you for being our frequent guest and thank you for spending your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

The Westin Chosun's breakfast is one the famous hotel breakfast in Korea, also, the location is very convenient who travelling for business or just trip.

It was our pleasure to assist you as our guest, hope to seeing you again soon. We will wait for you to provide better services.

Thank you.

Warm Regards,

Sang Duk Roh
General Manager
The Westin Chosun Seoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews