We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
624
173
32
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
173
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity air terminalfull kitchenhyundai department storewasher dryerfull heightserviced apartmentan aquariummaster bedroomlong stayfamily stayrice cookerbusiness centerwater pressure isbusiness triphome away from homeshopping mallwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff were very friendly, courteous and professional. The one bedroom suite was absolutely excellent. I really could not fault it. Cleanliness was well maintained. Location is excellent with two subway stations near by, a temple around the corner, underground shopping centre and conference facility next door. Getting to the airport was straightforward and the City Airport within walking distance meant you could check your bags and get a boarding pass before you went to one of the airports via bus.

Lots of things to do nearby, with the river within walking distance, nightlife as well a really nice area just to walk around and relax in the grounds of the complex itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank recenttravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, recenttravel2017

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious one-bed room and cleanliness.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of our heartfelf and professional service.

Plus, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located in the COEX mall and city air-bus terminal so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, coference center and do check-in directly next to Oakwood. Also there are 2 subway line in the coex mall and information centers which means you can go to anywhere easily from Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sally Moon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I simply have to say...Amazing stays. This was my second stay in about a week, as I was in Korea with my wife (due to business) for a week, and we decided to try Oakwood Premier Coex instead of our normal stay at our regular hotel at Central City/Express Bus location. During our first stay (September 1 - 6, 2017), we reserved a two bedroom and it was wonderful. What makes this place different and special is their staff''s "can do" attitude. It was simply amazing. I ended flying back for a overnight trip a week later decided to stay at the Oakwood Premier Coex rather than, again our usual international brand where I'm a Executive Platinum Premier status. As before, the overnight stay was great and comfortable. I am seriously considering designating the Oakwood Premier Coex Center Hotel as my main hotel whenever I'm in Seoul. Finally, the location is very convenient as there are lots of hip/trendy restaurants as well as City Airport where you can check-in/check you luggage, etc.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom and both were very nice and well appointed.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NWCDunamisUSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, NWCDunamisUSA L

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious room and our helpful service.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of our heartfelf service, good facilities such as spacious room.

Also, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is located in perfect location. Guests can access Coex mall and city airport terminal through basement which means our guests are able to check-in at right next and enjoy lots of entertainment and thousands of restaurant & cafe.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sally Moon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Oakwood rooms are well equipped and spacious, which makes having breakfast our spending the evening just like being at home. I really enjoyed the friendly personnel and the clean and well maintained amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Pierre M

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious room and our helpful service.

As you mentioned, our heartfelt service and great facilities are strong point of us. Also, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of good location and good facilities such as spacious room, full-equippted kitchen and TV etc.
Your warm comments are definitely helpful to us to improve our facilities and service.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to see you again in near future.

Have a great day!

With kind regards,


Lucy Lim
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I've been staying in this hotel for six weeks this summer. I reside in Canada, but visit South Korea often. I experienced one bedroom suite and two bedroom suite both to find out this hotel is excellent in many ways.

Above all, the room is spacious. Not only spacious, but decorated with elegance and well equipped with separate kitchen. TV, washer/dryer, mini oven, rice cooker, even the cookwares are of good quality. Even many of them are brand new. Looks like they renovated the rooms recently. If you travel with your family, you would need enough space for family members. The rate is quite reasonable given the space and quality each room offers there.

The service is amazing. The front desk is highly accommodating to meet the needs of guests. I'm always fascinated by the quality of service of five star hotels in South Korea and Japan compared to the same class hotels in North America. This hotel delivers any service in a prompt way, yet accurate at all times. Happy to give them 5 out of 5.

The location is fantastic. The view you can enjoy would be mainly cityview, but the convenience of transportation is second to none. Can reach two different lines of subway through underground walk within 5 min. Buses for tourists also stop by near this hotel. Not to mention the plenty of gourmet restaurants, cafes and shops in underground Coex mall and Hyundai department store. Very accessible to dine as well as shop quality goods. Finally, you can access the City Airport Terminal through underground walk within 5 min, meaning you can simply get airport check-in done nearby when you fly by certain carriers such as Air Canada. After I got it done there, I could go to Incheon airport by limousine with no luggages in hand.

They have fitness center with the pool for lane swimming. Very clean and luxurious. I was also impressed by their Japanese reaturant. The course dish was really good and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceansideBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Oceanside1101

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that you've fully enjoyed your stay in our spacious residense with well equipped kitchen and various facilities.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located in the COEX mall so that our residents easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, coference center and theater etc. Also there are 2 subway line in the coex mall and information centers which means you can go to anywhere easily from Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
We will never forget the moments with you!
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Lucy Lim
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apt for a 2-week stay in Seoul with our 7-month old baby. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We needed a large, clean place so our baby can crawl around. We also needed a clean kitchen and washer/dryer because of the baby. Except for the frustratingly slow washer/dryer, this was the perfect place for our extended stay. Rooms were clean, staff were friendly and prompt to requests, and the location was simply unbeatable. We often took the elevator straight down to the Coex Mall underground to get food, gifts, etc. The Hyundai Department Store is also just a short walk either through Coex Mall or outside (less than 2 blocks). The choices in terms of dining, shopping, and entertainment were excellent. The Oakwood Restaurant next to the reception area is also a fine choice - my wife and I ate there for breakfast (buffet) every morning. The food was excellent!
We will be staying at Oakwood Coex again when we return to Seoul next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Jaejenn

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that you've greatly stayed your stay with a lovely baby in our spacious residense with well equipped kitchen and various facilities.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center has spacious rooms and fully equipped kitchen so that you will never feel uncomfortable.

Also, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located in the COEX mall so that our residents easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, coference center and theater etc. Also there are 2 subway line in the coex mall and information centers which means you can go to anywhere easily from Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
We will never forget the moments with you!
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Lucy Lim
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews