We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Ranked #2 of 552 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I recently started using Oakwood Premier Coex Center due to the convenience of the location and CALT where you can check-in (most major airlines) as well as clear Korean Immigration/customs etc. for departing flight. The hotel is also located in a trendy area with lots of restaurants and wonderful watering holes...in addition to being a business center (during the day). The hotel is extended stay apartment with full service and amenities (multiple restaurants, gym, room service, daily cleaning, etc). Also, the staff are friendly and seem to have can do attitude. If you are looking for a place where you can make your breakfast (i.e., if you want to) and stretch out rather than a typical hotel room, this is a way to go. Also, 1 bedroom apartment per night rate is still cheaper than a standard hotel rate at W, Sheraton, Hilton hotels in Seoul though you are getting twice the size of a standard hotel room with similar amenities. If you are looking for a place to call home or have the feel of your home, then definitely consider this place.

Room Tip: I've stayed in both two and one-bedroom suites, and I prefer one bedroom layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thomas K

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!
Thank you for staying with us at Oakwood Premier Coex Center and taking time from your busy schedule to leave a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

First of all, we appreciate your comment that you're fully satisfied with our spacious residence with well equipped kitchen and spacious room.

Plus, We, all our staffs, feel very happy to hear that! As you experienced, our heartfelt service and great facilities are strong point of us.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is located in perfect location. Guests can access Coex mall and city airport terminal through basement which means our guests are able to check-in at right next and enjoy lots of entertainment and thousands of restaurant & cafe.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Sally Moon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff were very friendly, courteous and professional. The one bedroom suite was absolutely excellent. I really could not fault it. Cleanliness was well maintained. Location is excellent with two subway stations near by, a temple around the corner, underground shopping centre and conference facility next door. Getting to the airport was straightforward and the City Airport within walking distance meant you could check your bags and get a boarding pass before you went to one of the airports via bus.

Lots of things to do nearby, with the river within walking distance, nightlife as well a really nice area just to walk around and relax in the grounds of the complex itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank recenttravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, recenttravel2017

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious one-bed room and cleanliness.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of our heartfelf and professional service.

Plus, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located in the COEX mall and city air-bus terminal so that our guests easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, coference center and do check-in directly next to Oakwood. Also there are 2 subway line in the coex mall and information centers which means you can go to anywhere easily from Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sally Moon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I simply have to say...Amazing stays. This was my second stay in about a week, as I was in Korea with my wife (due to business) for a week, and we decided to try Oakwood Premier Coex instead of our normal stay at our regular hotel at Central City/Express Bus location. During our first stay (September 1 - 6, 2017), we reserved a two bedroom and it was wonderful. What makes this place different and special is their staff''s "can do" attitude. It was simply amazing. I ended flying back for a overnight trip a week later decided to stay at the Oakwood Premier Coex rather than, again our usual international brand where I'm a Executive Platinum Premier status. As before, the overnight stay was great and comfortable. I am seriously considering designating the Oakwood Premier Coex Center Hotel as my main hotel whenever I'm in Seoul. Finally, the location is very convenient as there are lots of hip/trendy restaurants as well as City Airport where you can check-in/check you luggage, etc.

Room Tip: I stayed in 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom and both were very nice and well appointed.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NWCDunamisUSA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, NWCDunamisUSA L

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious room and our helpful service.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of our heartfelf service, good facilities such as spacious room.

Also, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is located in perfect location. Guests can access Coex mall and city airport terminal through basement which means our guests are able to check-in at right next and enjoy lots of entertainment and thousands of restaurant & cafe.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.

Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Sally Moon
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Oakwood rooms are well equipped and spacious, which makes having breakfast our spending the evening just like being at home. I really enjoyed the friendly personnel and the clean and well maintained amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Pierre M

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our specious room and our helpful service.

As you mentioned, our heartfelt service and great facilities are strong point of us. Also, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is proud of good location and good facilities such as spacious room, full-equippted kitchen and TV etc.
Your warm comments are definitely helpful to us to improve our facilities and service.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to see you again in near future.

Have a great day!

With kind regards,


Lucy Lim
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I've been staying in this hotel for six weeks this summer. I reside in Canada, but visit South Korea often. I experienced one bedroom suite and two bedroom suite both to find out this hotel is excellent in many ways.

Above all, the room is spacious. Not only spacious, but decorated with elegance and well equipped with separate kitchen. TV, washer/dryer, mini oven, rice cooker, even the cookwares are of good quality. Even many of them are brand new. Looks like they renovated the rooms recently. If you travel with your family, you would need enough space for family members. The rate is quite reasonable given the space and quality each room offers there.

The service is amazing. The front desk is highly accommodating to meet the needs of guests. I'm always fascinated by the quality of service of five star hotels in South Korea and Japan compared to the same class hotels in North America. This hotel delivers any service in a prompt way, yet accurate at all times. Happy to give them 5 out of 5.

The location is fantastic. The view you can enjoy would be mainly cityview, but the convenience of transportation is second to none. Can reach two different lines of subway through underground walk within 5 min. Buses for tourists also stop by near this hotel. Not to mention the plenty of gourmet restaurants, cafes and shops in underground Coex mall and Hyundai department store. Very accessible to dine as well as shop quality goods. Finally, you can access the City Airport Terminal through underground walk within 5 min, meaning you can simply get airport check-in done nearby when you fly by certain carriers such as Air Canada. After I got it done there, I could go to Incheon airport by limousine with no luggages in hand.

They have fitness center with the pool for lane swimming. Very clean and luxurious. I was also impressed by their Japanese reaturant. The course dish was really good and fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceansideBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OakwoodGRO, 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Oceanside1101

Warm Greetings from Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul, Korea!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave this detail review for Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

We appreciate your comment that you've fully enjoyed your stay in our spacious residense with well equipped kitchen and various facilities.

We sincerely hope you've made unforgettable memories with us while you're staying.

As you mentioned, Oakwood Premier Coex Center is conveniently located in the COEX mall so that our residents easily can reach to the entertaining place like aquarium, department store, coference center and theater etc. Also there are 2 subway line in the coex mall and information centers which means you can go to anywhere easily from Oakwood Premier Coex Center.

It is always a great pleasure to receive such a positive comments and we will continually strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for selecting Oakwood and hope to welcome you again in near future.
We will never forget the moments with you!
Have a great day!


With kind regards,


Lucy Lim
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Seodaemun
Four Seasons Hotel Seoul
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
Aloft Seoul Myeongdong
#1 of 552 in Seoul
486 reviews
Vista Walkerhill Seoul
#4 of 552 in Seoul
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#10 of 552 in Seoul
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Coex Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Address: 46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06164, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Seoul
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#6 Business Hotel in Seoul
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: ₹ 14,717 - ₹ 22,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Coex Center 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home in the Samsung district, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul. The property is the first luxury serviced apartment that boasts the experience of a 5-star hotel accommodation in Seoul. It is located in the Coex Center, a business, shopping and lifestyle hub, and a short walk to the Samsung train station and the Bong-Eu-Sa Buddhist temple. Offering a blend of extravagance and attention to detail, Oakwood Seoul consists of 280 fully furnished luxury serviced apartments that combine lavish indulgence and the pleasures of home in one exquisite setting. Each apartment is a perfect combination of space, color and rich designs, providing the tranquility of home while presenting a range of splendid indulgences in a safe, exclusive and protected setting. Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul completes the 5-star lifestyle experience with a range of lavish facilities for business and leisure travelers, expatriates and discerning residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Coex Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Coex Hotel Seoul
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing