We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
831
709
164
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
709
164
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip health club executive floor food street breakfast buffet business hotel lobby bar superior room incheon airport bars and restaurants subway station pleasant stay convenient location enjoyed my stay shopping area gangnam gym
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Hotel staff; specially Mr. Park, Ms. Anna and Mr. Aron from concierge were very efficient and have gone all efforts to facilitate all needs.The were very proffissional and super helpful. Will definitely come back to this property when I come back to Seoul.

Room tip: Room 1216 had a Main Street view
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion45934522641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1633-NAG, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear.Excursion45934522641


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our concierge team Mr.Park,Ms.Anna and Mr.Aron. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Daniel Baek
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

The location is excellent and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was located in the center of the Gangnam disctict of Seoul − pretty close to multiple places with Korean BBQ. The room was relatively large and very clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delfis87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1633-NAG, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear.delfis87

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Baek
Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

Nice hotel about 2-3 blocks away from the main street in Gangnam. Two metro stations are 5-7 mins & 12-15 mins away respectively. Lots of food options starting 5 mins away from the hotel. Airport bus comes directly to the hotel every 30 minutes. The room was decent size and the bed comfortability was just okay. The hotel lobby was nice and had many things going on. Quiet in the hotel room. Breakfast buffet is $40

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Dear. Krystal T

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel Baek
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Location - 4/5
Amenities - 4/5
Staff - 5/5
Cleanliness - 5/5

My partner and I stayed at the Novotel in Gangnam for 15 nights over New Year 2018 and January 2019. We stayed in a premier king room on the 15th floor with complementary access to the lounge.

Rooms were modern, with heated toilets, large bed, and decent waterfall shower. It has a large window with a great view of the city. As a member we received 5 free minibar items a day. Unfortunately this was inconsistently restocked meaning that we had to repeatedly call reception for glasses, cups, coffee pods, and soft drinks. Staff were extremely helpful and would rectify this as soon as they were notified and would often give extra as an apology. After free drinks ran out we’d definitely recommend a short 10m walk across the road to the convenience store where items could be purchased for a fraction of the cost.

Bathrooms were always full of toiletries, clean, large and open plan, fully glassed rain shower and heated toilet.

Staff would go above and beyond and spoke many languages. At one point housekeeping accidentally misplaced one of our possessions which had been caught up in the bed linen which started a full on man hunt by hotel staff who digged through all of the laundry from that day and were over the top apologetic.

The hotel has a handful of bars and restaurants on site but are quite overpriced. The gym itself is located at the rear end of the sauna and often has the heating on full blast. The gym is regularly staffed and cleaned and has a cafe for refreshments. Breakfast was probably one of the best we’ve had at a hotel with lots of choice that was frequently replenished and friendly staff.

The hotel was in the heart of Gangnam and offered local and international restaurants and bars. It was approximately a 30 minute walk to the COEX mall with a cinema and library onsite which could be accessed for about 5000 in a taxi.

Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank smithie972017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear.smithie972017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Daniel Baek
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Overall, I had a good five-night stay at Novotel Gangnam back in August. The room was well appointed, cozy, clean and bright, with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, with Korean and American-style options. I got the impression that there was a good mix of business people and families on summer vacation.

Room service pricing seemed to be somewhat high. The first day I had a small bottle of Pellegrino water at the hotel cafe, and was charged around USD10. Later I was told by locals that this is pretty much standard in Korean hotels. Regardless to say, I became a regular of a nearby cafe that offered “normal” prices. Location of the hotel was great, with tons of restaurant options in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DupontCircleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1633-NAG, Guest Experience Manager at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear.DupntCircleDC

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Daniel Baek
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews