We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 118
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 92
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 417
US$ 214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 319
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
787
684
155
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
684
155
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripsinnonhyeon stationnice business hotelexecutive floorbreakfast buffethealth clubsuperior roomincheon airportrestaurants and shopsmini barhotel is locatedpleasant stayfitness centersouth koreaconvenient locationshopping areagangnam
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Novotel Ambassador gives you a charming home feeling. The relaxed and warm atmosphere makes you feel home. Emma Seo (bistro bar) is really nice person, she helps the guests with the needed attention. Lovely.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Geert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Geert G,

Thank you for your positive comment especially on our staff service. I will thank Emma on your behalf and on behalf of the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

There is a limousine bus from the Incheon airport to the hotel. The location of the hotel is good and convenient. Its near to the train stations and Gangnam shopping and food area. The hotel is clean, has good facilities, staffs are helpful and courteous. The room is clean, nice bed and it has a bath-tub which I have requested for. We enjoyed ourselves at the square restaurant for our breakfast as it has many variety of food. We also had our Welcome drinks at the Bistro. I would like to suggest to have more electrical point as my room only has two. Though we had the 20% discount as guests of the hotel at the Square restaurant and Bistro, I would like to suggest to have the usual 50% discount for Accord card members for 2 adults. I think it would be good if the hotel can provide complimentary pick-up and transfer to the airport just like some of the other countries (eg. Hong Kong). It would be good to resume the complimentary transport to the nearby shopping area (eg. COEX mall) as I was told it was stopped. Another feedback is there's no reply of my email which I have sent twice to the hotel to enquire about the City Tours and Theme Park tours. Overall, its a good experience staying at the hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnChia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear KwokOnn,

In general I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On checking why my team did not respond to your email I found their response dated 19 Nov. send at 7pm but unfortunately you did not receive. We are currently happy with the service from the limousine bus as it is door to door - airport to hotel. We are also planning to incorporate consistency in the benefits for our Accor food and beverage offerings in the near future.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Graceful hotel near the center of Seoul, well served by train and other public transportation. Very kind staff. A lot of restaurants nearby.
Standard rooms are not so pretty and comfortable, very old style and bad maintained , maybe below most personal standards.
Superior rooms are good, I strongly suggest these ones. Clean, comfortable, quiet.
In general rooms are enough big to satisfy any need.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gmrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear gmrew,

Thank you for your positive comment. In regards to guest-satisfation, last 2years we renovated 6floors of room and plan for others in near future. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Great location. Very clean and great staff and service. Refurbished rooms are excellent. Would have ticked excellent rating, just felt that drinks prices in bars are a bit excessive even for hotel bars.
Love the fact that although I visit maybe once a year, some key staff recognise me!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iansK1658PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear iansK1658PL,

Glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our staff service. Our prices are very comparable to other 5star hotels in Gangnam area. However, we provide good value for money. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

I stayed for 1 night (unfortunately only one) on my business trip. The hotel location is perfect, close to the main street with all the famous brands stores and great variety of places to eat. The room was very comfortable and very well equipped. The AC was excellent. The buffet breakfast is amazing (one of the best I experienced in hotels). The staff is very friendly and English speaking. Check in and check out were very fast. Bottom line: nothing to complain, the hotel is perfect

Room Tip: I had room on floor 15, which is executive (floors 15-17). If I understood correctly, these are renovated rooms. Also the city view from the window is fascinating.
Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Roman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Roman V,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience to future traveller to Seoul! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially our staff service, it is always good to hear. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews