We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 99
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 249
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 480
US$ 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 276
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
808
696
136
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
808
696
136
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbongeunsa templeunderground mallan aquariumattending a conferencebusiness tripthe club loungehuge mallgangnam areacity air terminalhyundai department storebig hotelbreakfast buffet ismobile phonedirect accesskal limousine busexcellent hotelhan river
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

This is my first time here in Korea , the Hotel was very fine and the stuff is very friendly as all the korean people-are,the room is very well arranged and cleaned every thing i have is there as it should be .
I recommend it for business.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Samim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here quite a few times. Large lobby and ok check-in. As a spire ambassador, i got an upgrade to "river vee". The river is pretty far away though. They promised me a basket of fruits which never arrived

Room is ok but oldish. Luckily they have a nice large shower stall

Gym is very large, indoor pool looks average. Sauna is large but oldish

Located next COEX mall, hence the name. Pretty large mall with shops and restaurants , not high end. I went there for starbucks breakfast one morning



Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Great rooms. Friendly service. Would recommend this for a quick in and out of Seoul. Stayed in one of the higher rooms. 29th floor which had a stunning view of the city below. Would return to this hotel with ease. In the vicinity you can fine several bars and a large casino.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank RobDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Handled difficult challenging situations with painstaking care, politeness and friendliness.
Only once did I see frustration in a highly challenging business situation that any 5-star property would reconsider. And, in the end Intercontinental's team pulled through with grace. You do get what you pay for. And they are a bit undervalued.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

From top to bottom this Intercontinental is a contemporary, sleek and modern offering, a shining example of the IHG brand.

The sky bar on the 30th floor is Chic and stylish with an excellent selection of all the very best spirits from a varied in age and location of Scottish Whiskey to a broad range of quality Cognac. The wine is equally deep and quality. The cocktails interesting and tasty (although I didn't try them all)

Check in was effortless and swift, the Concierge service energetic, happy and motivated. A good example of this is how one of the team assisted me in finding an ATM that worked. South Korean ATMs are not the most user friendly for the English speaker & are not so easy to navigate. However due to several banks located in the adjacent Coex mall we found a machine that worked.

Ms Amy Cha requires a special mention for her excellence in customer service, local knowledge and skills in facilitating the highest level of communication & support to a non-Korean Language speaker.

All the staff were absolutely wonderful and my stay was of the highest quality befitting the IHG brand.

The Club lounge is excellently finished and very comfortable. Happy hour treats both food and beverage are excellently prepared, presented and enjoyed. All the Club lounge staff require high praise from the Chefs & the custodial staff who ensure the facilities are immaculately clean and finished to a high standard.

The lady's of the Club Lounge, Miss Irene & all the staff are the most helpful and charming bunch with good humour and really take pride in their duty to provide the best service to the Club members.

I was surprised not to see a BBQ pork dish on the room service menu card however after a positive discussion with the night duty manager and the catering manager they provide a delicious offering of Korean favourites for a top quality midnight feast.

All excellently presented and at a very reasonable price.

My interaction will all members of staff were remarkably positive and I felt sad to leave.

Bravo to all the hardworking team at the Intercon Coex, I will see you again.

Room Tip: Request high floor and over looking the event centre - Super comfy bed!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidCF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews