We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 128
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotte City Hotels Guro(Seoul)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 163
US$ 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 361
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
454
322
59
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
322
59
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalshopping malldomestic flightunderground walkwayan early flighthuge mallgreat hoteljeju islandbusiness hotelrooms are cleaneasy accesschoose this hotelbusiness triprain showerlots of restaurantssubway stationwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Situated a 3 min walk from Gimpo Airport and inside big and funky Lotte Mall. Seeing that the Metro also goes through Gimpo airport, it's also a 5min walk to the underground - how perfect is that! Rooms are cosy, WiFi decent and staff fantastic. Ample working space in the rooms which has large windows to let in natural light.

Whether you're arriving at Incheon or Gimpo, or whether you have business downtown or in Seoul city centre, this hotel is going to work for you.

I will definitely be staying here next time

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Corne_dW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteCityHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Corne_dW

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City hotel Gimpo airport.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit and provide you a pleasant stay.


Brandon S. Park

General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

They should have constructed more lifts... little bit pricey but very conveniently located. Our room was nice and the bathroom is clean and spacious. Not a fan of this franchise but this one is one of newest hotels so overall it was okay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JH_Byrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteCityHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear 준하 박

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City hotel Gimpo airport. The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

Your opinion made us to review our quality of service. Thank you very much for your input in improving our hotel's service.

We look forward to your next visit and provide you a pleasant stay.


Brandon S. Park

General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Just stayed ONE night, on a layover for an early flight the next morning. So, I did not have the chance to see too much of the hotel, but I do have an opinion about a couple of things that I can share.

+ GOOD location, right next to the airport. Walking distance, in fact… but also a very reliable shuttle.
+ Staff are friendly wherever I went.
+ Decent size room, with almost everything you would need.
+ Bar staff and food quality in the bar is actually quite good, and not too expensive. On the other hand, the mall is stuck to the side of the hotel… so plenty of eating options at much cheaper prices.
+ Bed comfy
+ Bathroom with good amenities

Now… not so good for LOTTE quality:
- Pillows are miles too soft for my liking. NO pillow choice… ALL too soft.
- Lifts are PAINFULLY slow… management PLEASE do something. It took forever to go up or down. LOTTE quality, this is not. I waited AGES for lift, at any time I needed it.
- NO minibar in the room? Strange… also NO water in the room, even stranger.

All in all, SHORT stay… liked it, but in my humble opinion – NOT up to LOTTE standards that I have stayed in before.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trave1Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteCityHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear dartmouth12traveler

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City hotel Gimpo airport.

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.

And we sincerely apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations and thank you for bringing the matter(the operate of elevator) to our attention. We certainly will share your comments with our management team and address the issues and we will check the facilities.
Our hotel also have hard pillows(korean style), so next time if you request more hard pillow, we prepare the korean style pillow for you. And in the room, there are two bottles of water in the refrigerator and if you need more free water we can prepare for you.

It would be great if we could have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit.

Brandon S. Park

General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The staff was very helpful and the hotel was so convenient for our morning flight to Japan. The only reason why I didn't rate it excellent is because I had to clean up hair from the bathroom floor. It looked like the floor had been mopped without being swept for vacuumed, so, using tissue, I picked up hair in several areas on the bathroom floor. Other than that the room was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotteCityHotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Stacy C

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at Lotte City hotel Gimpo airport.

We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.The detailed review you have left would be of great help to other guests planning to visit our hotel.
And we deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to clean the bathroom. We will check our facilities more often to provide more comfortable space for you.

We look forward to your next visit and provide you a pleasant stay.


Brandon S. Park

General Manager
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We came here after our trip from Jeju Island so that we can rest for 9 hours before our flight to go back home and let me tell you, This hotel is Horrible, if you re planning to stay here just because its close to the gimpo airport please dont, just look for another hotel that s close.
We entered our room, it was sooo hot, the temperature outside is 27 and inside the room 25.. when we changed back to 15.. the ac does not work.. when we called the reception they dont pick up.. when we called operators they also dont pick up.. no one works in this hotel basically, as soon as you pay and enter your room that s it.. no one will assist you with anything, we had to go back to the reception to find someone to change the room.
This hotel is a mess i do not recommend it at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Hajar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews