We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 275
US$ 250
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 365
US$ 334
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 106
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 343
US$ 244
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 256
US$ 212
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 261
US$ 242
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
187
132
39
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
132
39
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation poolmoon bardining loungetrue luxury experiencehot tub in the roomroom conditionbig pooladjust the temperaturenamsan mountainservice staff arelovely roomkorean restaurantthe ritzupgraded roomcity viewbreakfast buffet isshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I had such a high expectation when I planning to stay at Banyan tree hotel. Although the price was steep, I read so many good things about the hotel in the magazine, I was overwhelmed by what this hotel offers. However, my expectation turned into disappointment as soon as I checked in. The lady working at the hotel was very unkind. food here was also mediocre. dont get me wrong. The view and the hotel room was exquisite. However, I would not recommend spending more than 500$ for such an unpleasant service and food that this place offers.

Room Tip: room has a great view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielmseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Banyan Tree at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Guest,


We deeply regret and apologize for service quality you have experienced.

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

your hotel is very famous about high-quality & premium service.

but my experience is different.

some electric product is broken, room furniture is old and broken

and some employees are very unkindness.






Room Tip: some electric appliance had not perfect condition
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Banyan Tree
Thank jeongheonk561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Banyan Tree at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul.

We regret and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced while you are staying with us.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed for one night in premier suite in September in 2015.

pros:

1. The view from the room was great. I liked the idea of sauna just by the big window looking down at Namsan mt. Also, pool in the room was lovely.

2. We weren't sure which suite to book between Deluxe suite or Premier one. We asked front desk if we could see the two suites and they showed us, which was very kind. We booked Premier as it was more spacious.

cons:

1. There was a little box of match to burn incense by the pool. I dropped the match in the pool that I rang, asked to send another match up to our room. They didn't bring us for a couple of hours. We just didn't bother anymore. We had a shower, and when we walked out, found match box just near the door. Somebody brought the match inside our suite without asking us to come in. I don't think they should come in to guests' room without their permission. That wasn't very professional.

2. Tea selection could be better. There was only English breakfast/mint tea. No hot chocolate or green tea. But there were plenty of capsule coffee.

3. If you don't bring your own car, you need to ask for taxi and wait. There's no taxi queue in front of hotel.

4. Breakfast was lovely. But here's another unprofessional thing: when we sat and brought the first plate of meal from buffet, a staff gave us receipt to sing up. Come on, we didn't even start our meal!!


It's lovely place to stay. But I'm not sure if we'll go back. We may or we may not.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandrines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Banyan Tree at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul.

Hope we could assist you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The service is generally ok. Banyan tree gym & spa & facilities are very nice. Room condition was great and nice green view. quiet place but far from airport and a bit unconvinient to go downtown. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 은선 장
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Manager at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul.

It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

My first time in Seoul & I stayed for two nights in the Banyan Tree. It is about 1 hour from Incheon Airport.

The service is generally excellent, with a wonderful breakfast served- the Korean beef soup served pipping hot was a standout, as was the Korean porridge.

The hotel has nice grounds & I have recommended it to my friends to bring their family.

I had a club suite and loved the sauna in the suite - so relaxing to relax in your own sauna after a day out. I was also very impressed by the indoor pool and the lager and spanking clean gymnasium. Staff at the gym was attentive throughout.Just one small peeve - as I was checking out -there was a lady at reception( I was staying at the Club Tower not the main building) who could not speak and understand sufficient English to check me out. However, another colleague of hers promptly assisted me and the service was as efficient and seamless as it was throughout my stay.
Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the Banyan Tree and have been recommending it to my friends.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank lizquek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Hotel at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your precious time for reviewing Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul.

It is the great pleasant to hear that you had great time staying with us.

Hope we could assist you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews