We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
200
336
116
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
336
116
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews itaewon area bars restaurants frosted glass halal food night life modern amenities walking distance street noise subway stop high floor hotel room comfortable room airport shuttle lobby nightlife toilet privacy
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This hotel is better known as IP Boutique Hotel. Situated at a trendy part of the city, various restaurant within walking distance. METRO also within walking distance.

Hotel room are clean and complete with all required amenities. ALL ROOMS ARE NON-SMOKING

Room Tip: all rooms are nice but try to get a room on a higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevano73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPResidentmanager, 매니저 at Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Dear Stevano73

Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation and for providing us this thoughtful feedback.

As you mentioned, Our hotel is conveniently located for enjoying the trip in seoul. And also, there are lots of restaurants and bars near the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have another chance to serve you again very soon. We will continuously make efforts in providing better service in your next stay. Thank you for being our valued guest.

Sincerely

Executive Assistant Manager
Ian Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Well I have always walked past this hotel on my way into Itaewon but decided to spend a night here to see how it faired. To be honest I had a greater expectation of this hotel. My husband and I have been here before for the buffet dinner. Good but not a huge variety. On the night I stayed the room does not come with any breakfast option which is a little disappointing seeing it was not a cheap night. Location is perfect. Close to Itaewon, as well as the Han river. Quick bus ride to Gangnam or the yongsan area as well as Myeongdong. However the rooms have started to show wear and tear in areas with stains on the marble piece in our room and the walls by the bay window being really dirty. There is not much sound proofing and we could hear aircons from the buildings next to the hotel the whole night. The positives though is great friendly staff, who speak English really well. Check in was easy as well as check out. Coffee/tea and water is provided free in the room. Waited awhile for our car at the parking area which could do with more than one person working there. Don't know if I will visit again but at least I know a little more about the place i walk by often.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank NicksKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPResidentmanager, 매니저 at Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2015

Dear NicksKang

Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for your review and compliments on our service and location. Located in the heart of seoul and subway station and tourist attractions close to the hotel has been a convenience for our guests and we were happy to learn that it has assisted you as well.

We are going to check the cleanness of the room more carefully in order that we can make your next stay much more comfortable.

Everyone of us in IP BOUTIQUE Hotel is looking forward to your return. We are all waiting for the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely

Ian Kim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This hotel is excatly on Itaewon street, 200 mt from the sub-way station (Itaewon station), and very close to bus station for to go in airport ( bus 6030 ). My room don't was too big, but with king size bed, good for one people. Inside anyway is comfortable, and the bath is cleaned and very tecnologic. The position of this hotel give to you the opportunity to visit the down town every were you want to go, thanks to sub-way.
It has a good buffet restaurant were you can drink wine all you want, and rich breack fast in the morning. Good information at recepion, and good service at restaurant and in the room. Wifi and sat tv are included. The price is middle considering the offered services.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valoryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPResidentmanager, 매니저 at Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015

Dear valoryce

Warmest Greetings from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to read that your recent stay with us was a wonderful experience.

As you mentioned, Our location is definitely in the heart of Seoul and interesting area which has been convenient for every guest. We are happy to hear that our location has been comfortable for you, and thank you for mentioning our service and restaurant, Cafe Amiga.

Please feel free to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance for a future stay. We are all waiting for the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely

Ian Kim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Staff was very accommodating when I forgot my power adapter, hotel had fun decor, and great location for tourists. Tip: Bathroom walls and doors are mirrors and glass, so don't share a room if you're modest.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPResidentmanager, 매니저 at Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear Wendy M

Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel!!

Thank you so much for sharing with us, and with our future guests, your kind comments
about our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all our services and you liked our hotel.

If you feel uncomfortable with bathroom interior or plan to share the room with someone next time,please let us know. We are willing to provide the room has a bathroom covered with opaque glass for helping you have more privacy.

Once again, Thank you very much for your support, We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards from crystal, Rachael,Jordan..all our staff and myself.

Sincerely

Ian Kim
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in IP Boutique while visiting Seoul in July 2015. Our room was very nice, modern and quiet. Service was also good and very friendly. It's very easy to go around different areas of the city because the Itaewon metro station is nearby. There's also a lot of different bars and restaurants just a few steps from the hotel. We liked the hotel very much!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JuhaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPResidentmanager, 매니저 at Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

Dear JuhaHelsinki

Warm greeting from Imperial Palace Boutique Hotel!

What can I say more as thank you so much of the name of the whole team!
Your review is so beautiful with a lot of details. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, Thank you very much for your kind review brings us great encouragement.
Hope we have the pleasure of a return visit soon!!

Sincerely

Ian Kim
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews