We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
₹12,074
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
₹10,883
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
129
251
66
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
251
66
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for almost 2 weeks. Rooms are small but clean, imagine standard US hotel rooms and cut in half, thin walls, if the neighbors are loud you might not like it. Had that problem twice while we stayed.
Breakfast every morning in the lobby. It is not bad but as of me I can't eat same things several days straight :)
When we were staying they had a Wi-Fi in the lobby and it was sloooooooow but the receptionist have told me that they are working on it and will be better soon.
Location is not bad at all, you about 5 walk from Subway station, food, massage, currency exchange, karaoke :) and main shopping area.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tsagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Room is small but comfy which is all you need for a place to shower and sleep. Breakfast is very basic but they are really on time when the breakfast time ends at 930am.
A tip for Asian travellers who likes strong coffee, bring your own 3in1. Though ther is a kettle and cups in the room, there is no teaspoon. Be prepared

3  Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very bad experience. I reserved a non-smoking room but what I got was a pretty smelly smoking box in the basement, with no window. Right!, no window, no view, no ventilation. The personnel at the front desk was not helpful to solve to problem. I requested to talk to manager, but she was on holiday!. This was a very bad service indeed. Never again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmpp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Its not a bad hotel.

Pros:
Has all the necessary amenities. Its clean, but efficient, has everything you need. TV is small, like a flat screen monitor sitting on top of the table. I do like the down feather blanket, it makes the temperature just right. AC is usually on, stabilizing the temperature. Location is perfect for those who'd shop at Dongdaemun, its walking distance.

Cons:
Very small space. No place for luggage, especially if there are 2 people staying in the room. The Bathroom is tiny.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennyP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed in a non-smoking double room for 3 nights. Our room was on 8th floor and from our window, we were able to see N-Seoul Tower. It looks lovely both in the day and when lighted at night.

The hotel is accessible by airport limousine bus (#6001) which starts running at 5:30am at intervals of 30 mins. One can purchase the ticket at the hotel reception or pay when boarding the bus. The fair is 14,000 won to Incheon International Airport and 7,000 won to Gimpo International Airport. The journey takes about 1hr 40 mins. Do buffer for more time in case on traffic jam. The receptionist actually told us that the journey to Incheon Airport would take 2 hours.

By metro, alight at Dongdaemun History & Culture Park (formally known as Dongdaemun Stadium Station), exit 4 (with stairs, nearer to hotel) or exit 3 (with escalator). Dongdaemun Stadium Station has 3 subway lines i.e. line 2, 4 and 5. One can also walk (10-15 mins) to Dongdaemun Station for subway line 1.

7 Eleven is near exit 4 of Dongdaemun History & Culture Park Station, while GS25 is opposite of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance to Dongdaemun 24 hours shopping district and Dongdaemun Design Plaza (DDP). There is cosmetics store at the basement of DDP, with brands that you will get in Myeongdong.

Our room came with a queen size bed and toilet was equipped with basic amenities like small bath tub with shower head, shampoo, conditioner, and body shampoo. The refrigerator comes with two bottles of 500ml mineral water, provided daily. Breakfast spread consist of onigiri, soup, toast, kimchi, juice, coffee, sausages. There is also hot and cold water dispencer. Vending machine is also available. There is a coins operated washing machine and dryer next to the receptionist. Laptop and printer is available at the lobby. Guests can leave there luggage at the lobby before check-in or after check-out. Guest have to tap their card before using the hotel lift.

Receptionist are helpful and polite, and most of them can speak Korean, English and Mandarin. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. They even have separate counter for members. Check-in time is 4:00pm (3:00pm for members) and check-out time is 10:00am. Members can make reservation online 6 months ahead, while non-members s 3 months ahead. Members get to enjoy discount on room rates for both weekdays and weekends.

Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone for its close proximity to Dongdaemun and Namdaemun.

Room tip: Ask for rooms facing the main room, as you'll be able to see N Seoul Tower.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank winniechan1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews