We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Seoul(Seoul)
US$ 253
Conrad
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 128
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 273
US$ 96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 283
US$ 245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
618
480
75
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
480
75
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgongdeok stationswimming poolbusiness hotelairport trainrestaurants cafesrain showernice poolbusiness tripcoin laundryparis baguettelarge bathroomexcellent hotelsame buildingcomfortable hoteldecent sizebreakfast buffetstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is a great budget option for someone who don't want to stay in love motels. This is much cheaper than business hotels and very clean and has free internet. There's a supermarket and several restaurants in the basement. Although it isn't the closest hotel to tourist attractions it is just a short subway ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fruitforfallplanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Lotte City Hotel is a very convenient value-for-money (for Seoul) place to stay while in Seoul. One of the airport buses stops just across the street (N4? Anyways, it's easy to find as it's written on the schedule). Although it's not exactly ideally situated, 2 subway lines are just underground so it's perfectly convenient to go anywhere in Seoul. We found Seoul subway system to be really good and only took a taxi once, at all other times we used the subway. On the positive side, it makes it quite calm.
The room (double) was a bit tiny, but enough: nice design, well kept and functional. The bed was particularly comfortable. The bathroom on the other side was really spacious and shower was great, there's a bathtub and an electronic toilet (which I personally don't like).
The service we found to be practically non-existent. I guess this would be the major difference with a standard 4 star hotel, not that it was an issue at all.
We didn't try the breakfast, we went to have a look and eventually take it, but found it was not worth the price (something like 20$ or so).
We tried the gym, it's small but OK, the pool looked nice, but didn't have the time to try it.
In resume, this is a decent hotel, which I would recommend to travelers who do not mind taking the subway. Next time though we might decide to pay a bit more for a superior experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nakuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This is a hotel at which you would only stay if on a business trip. Itbis certainly not for those wishing to spend vacation time in Seoul, nor is it a hotel for those used to being pampered. This is a hotel where you go to sleep and that is all. The rooms are very small but clean and well equipped and sufficiently comfortable to guarantee a good nights kip. Do not eat at this hotel the food is average at best. There are plenty of other place nearby for breakfast and dinner. So, a functional, fairly priced hotel to sleep in.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hardtopleaseofhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I like the rooms, being very clean and new. Tastefully furnished too. I also like the rain shower in the bath, cool.
Like most hotels, there is always a basement stores - here they have a supermarket and a number of coffee joints and restaurants. There is only wired cable internet access in the room, no wireless, so no ipad accessibility, only wired notebook connection.

The in-hotel eatery does not work 24hrs, and they close sharp at 10pm. Else, there is no other life in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here last weekend. We took the airport bus but the stop was not exactly nearby. It's a short walk from the stop to the hotel. This is a business class hotel but has everything we need. Therefore don't expect anything luxurious. There is free internet (wired). Nevertheless, most restaurants or eatery has free wifi. The room is well appointed and the bathroom is very clean with both tub and shower. There are 3 of us and we booked a family room which comes with 1 single bed and 1 queen bed having the same price as a regular twin room. The housekeeping is very efficient. There is a Lotte supermarket downstairs (now I know why the mini-bar is always empty!). I highly recommend to get the breakfast from the Paris Baguette barkery as they have freshly baked bread/pastries right from the oven every morning and there is a small corner where you can eat in. Next door is a small restaurant. The pork cutlet and deep fried shrimp are really good. No wonder it's always filled with people at lunch/dinner time! The swimming pool is of good size (as some business hotel's pool can be very small) to get some exercise done.

The subway station exit is right at the basement of the hotel. It is in fact 2-4 subway stations from most of the toursit attractions (except Gungnam). Myeong dong is around 20-25 mins away via subway, Itawon about 15 mins, wheras the war memorial is only 10 mins away!

That said, if you are a shopaholic, I would suggest you stay right at downtown where the shops are. Otherwise, this is the perfect place in terms of price, cleaniness and convenience. We'll definitely stay here again if we visit Seoul again!

BTW, don't miss the Punmanjom & 3rd tunnel combined tour. The visit was just awesome. It's highly recommended if you happen to visit Seoul for the first time, but you need to book in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summer_Traveller_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews