We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
156
160
57
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
160
57
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool new wing city view breakfast terrace egg station steep hill tv tower amusement park large balcony nice hotel taxis are cheap nice terrace rustaveli avenue junior suite quiet area mini bar old town
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Betsy’s twice (at the start and end of our trip) and was very satisfied. Both stays were in a suite- the first in the same building as reception with a fabulous view, the second in the adjoining building with a huge patio. The rooms are pretty quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The furnishing is older but that adds to the charm. We liked staying outside of the old town up on the hillside and took advantage of the 20 min walk back and forth to work off some of the amazing food and wine we enjoyed. Reception was helpful and arranged transport for us whenever needed. Breakfast was not terribly noteworthy and could be crowded but served its purpose. If you are looking for someplace nice enough but still affordable, Betsy’s may fit the bill.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jwbasnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The is small, quite and clean. It has a very good view on the city, and near the center and shops, food is fine, specially breakfast. but swimming pool is very small, and they didn't have in-sight activities.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank salamah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Our whole team was at Betsy’s hotel for a workshop, and we all stayed there as well for the week. I will certainly go back: nice smaller type hotel, great views over the city, comfortable simple rooms, and a very nice meeting room. The buffet for breakfast and lunch were perfectly OK. It is very easy to walk to a few very nice restaurants close by.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank baboeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Returning to Tbilisi meaning returning to Betsy’s for us.

Betsy’s is a charming, good, clean, value for money, boutique hotel.

Break fast is fine - not more, not less.
The bar is fine - not more, not less
The rooms are big and clean, not luxurious
The service is very good

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bent Bjorlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

When we arrived they didnt even welcome us, no one offer to help carrying our bags to the suit, when we settled down we found a needle left maybe by previous occupent in the hand rest of the couch.
Room was very poor for a suit, bed cover was small only for one person, breakfast was very limited not even an espresso coffee, service was very slow and people look like they are forced to work specially both guys in the reception useless and unprofessional with a bad attitude.
Location was not in the centre you have to take a taxi and pay 10 local money to get to the center or walk for about 30min.
I left my phone charger in my room and when I found out went back and they said that they didn't find it or they don't know where is it because it was different shift and they can't call cuz it's night.
So guys please avoid going there it's really over rated and it's not worth the money you pay at ALL trust me.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Majid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews